We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1043 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Mead, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“just experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

if you really like travelling and staying in Taos Quality inn, pls be prepared, it can go fine but remember ther's very strange hotel - no shower gel, no shower cap, towels which are not designed to wash yourself after shower - u need at least two - etc etc, so you have to bring all the things with you if you wonna be comfortable, especially be prepared for electricity off - it can happen at any time and affect any side of your life..sorry but i'll never ever again do this
Oh, forgot to mention their restaurant - it looks like the far you from there the less bacterias you get..sorry again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    79
    47
    25
    21
See reviews for
48
83
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, NM
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Quality Inn appears to have been one of those 2 story classic Holiday Inns that doesn't meet Holiday Inn's business plan now. Therefore it has a full service restaurant and bar with a nice lobby. Check in was quick and room was excellent. Bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows, microwave and refrigerator, clean bathroom. Sink area was small limiting the area on which to put travel kits and toiletries. Our stay there was fine and the rate in the $60 range was very cheap for Taos. We have stayed there before and will stay there again. The location is on the main road tansversing Taos so it is easy to get in and out of town. There are many good restaurants withing just a few blocks. There is no elevator to the second floor so if you have mobility problems ask for a first floor room. The free breakfast is in the dining room with a very pleasant and efficient staff of waitresses. You have four choices of a breakfast. The one we had was toast ,coffee, orange juice, 2 eggs, 2 strips of bacon and hash browns. A full complete breakfast. The staff here is pleasant, helpful, and efficient. An excellent property all around.

Room Tip: Hotel is back from the road so noise is not a problem but if you have mobility problems and don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The people at the front desk were very nice. Our room was clean but definitely older. The room was on the first floor and we had both a outside door and an inner hall door in our room. The location was good as well. The very nice thing about this hotel is they had a very reasonably priced restaurant in the hotel. This restaurant provided a free breakfast in the morning and you get free soup in the early evening if you are a hotel guest. The breakfast menu provided 4 or 5 different breakfast choices such as French toast, bacon or pancakes and bacon or eggs of choice, hashbrowns, bacon and several other menu choices. Large portions and a great offering with the hotel stay. Nice views of the mountains from this property as well. Priced well too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

At the time of our check in (about 9PM on Monday 9/30/2013), we were greeted by a rather poorly groomed desk clerk who spent much more time interfacing with a computer than with us. We had requested a king size bed, our room had two queen size beds. Sound proofing of the room was non-existent. We were given two green cards for $1 off of one drink at happy hour during our stay. We were told that this was in lieu of the Manager's Reception which continues to be advertised on the web and on the hotel marquee, but it doesn't exist. My guess is that the manager wants to spend as little time as possible at the hotel. Concerning the guest room, it had a drop-tile ceiling, which is never a good sign. The only available outlets in the room were a 4-plug outlet located behind the refrigerator. All four plugs were in use. The refrigerator, the microwave, the alarm clock and the lamp, so it was up to me to choose what I didn't want use so that I could charge my tablet and my phone. Keep in mind that the plug was borderline inaccessible. The bathroom door did not close due to warping. There was no fan in the bathroom, although there was a grill so that it looked like maybe there was a fan. Generally the room was clean. When we went down for the complimentary breakfast, we were served a pot of coffee in a pot that didn't look like it had seen a dishwasher in a year. The wait staff was surly, at best. It was filthy outside and inside. We did not try the coffee and at this point left the breakfast and did not return for the four days we were there. We were in a non-smoking room which reeked of cigarette smoke as did the hallway.

Room Tip: I only saw one room, but my suggestion for helping travelers find a good room would be to find anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife, 11 month old son and I stayed at the Quality Inn Taos in early September 2013. We stayed one night in a king room on the second floor over the welcome desk.

What we liked:
- The Room. The room worked perfectly for us. There was plenty of room for a pack-n-play that wasn't in anybody's way, and generally more than sufficient for our needs. The room had the standard dresser, television, desk/chair, and lounge chair. Our room was even near the staircase and there was no noise issues.
- The Bed. The bed was comfortable and met my wife's requirements of cleanliness. Our room had plenty of pillows of all compactions to choose from.
- The Bathroom. There wasn't anything fancy about the bathroom but is was clean.
- The Breakfast. Our stay came with a hot breakfast at the hotel's restaurant. You get your choice of 4 arranged meals which include items such as eggs, french toast, bacon, sausage, etc.
- The Amenities. There was an outdoor pool with usable hours, and an indoor hot tub. There is a computer near the front desk, and wifi throughout the hotel.
- The Extras. We were given drink tickets for the bar to be used that evening. We did not get to take advantage of this though.
- The Price. This was a great value for the price.

What we didn't care about one way or the other:
- The Location. The hotel is on the south side of town on the main drag and is near some fast food and the visitor's center. It is not close enough to walk to the old town which would have been nice. Not really a big deal to us though.
- The Interior. The furniture seemed a little dated and the color schemes were a little weird. Our room had a lot of purplish/pink going on. Might be a southwest thing.

What we didn't like:
- Nothing.

Misc.
- The Extras. We were given drink tickets for the bar to be used that evening. We did not get to take advantage of this though.

We would highly recommend this hotel to others, and would stay there again ourselves.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 204 which is above the welcome desk. It was part of two rooms that were remote fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Located on a main drag, the Quality Inn in Taos was clean & had a nice, free happy hour snack buffet in the bar with discount drinks. Breakfast was included in the cost of the room. Served in the restaurant, there was a 4 choice menu which worked fine for us. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Was looking for a decent place to stay while passing thru Taos. The young man at the front desk was so rude that we just walked out. This is during their yearly arts festival when customer service should be the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1043 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Taos
Quality Inn Taos
Taos Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.