We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Taos Guesthouse B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Old Taos Guesthouse B&B to your Saves list
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
1028 Witt Rd., Taos, NM 87571   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Our suite was beautiful, had all the comforts of home. The room was spotless. The owners were so friendly, - they provided everything we needed before we could ask! I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    20
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
114
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Beautiful grounds, comfortable beds, welcoming hosts - Tim & Leslie & Rusty. Relaxing and wonderful, much like coming home if home were in Taos. Breakfast is always good, Tim and Leslie have a great deal of knowledge about the area and are warm & friendly. I travel solo and feel totally safe and taken care of when I stay at the Old Taos Guesthouse. I've stayed there three years in a row and can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Love the rooms with the skylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, NV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My daughter and I were in Taos June 6-8 for the Mumford and Sons concert. We loved the entire experience. We booked two nights in the Taos Suite and loved every minute we spent there. I would recommend this B&B whole heartedly for the quiet and relaxing atmosphere, beauty of the grounds, and the ambiance of the hacienda itself. Breakfast was wonderful and the coffee delicious.

Room Tip: The Taos Suite is worth every penny. It has a microwave and small fridge in the kitchen/dining area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful, warm and welcoming place! It was so relaxing and comfortable. The owners, Tim and Leslie, were such great hosts and they prepare a breakfast beyond wonderful! We enjoyed visiting with the other guests as well. Our room was excellent and the evening temperatures, even in July, were perfect for a great night's sleep! I highly recommend this B&B for anyone visiting Taos!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We spent the last two days here with friends from Ohio. This adobe hacienda is the best place to spend your down time in Taos. The rooms are comfortable, the food is great. Tim. And Leslie are amazing resources for where to go and what to see. This was our second stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at the Old Taos Guesthouse for one night while visiting the area. It is only a little more than a mile from the town plaza down Kit Carson Road.
Tim and Leslie made us feel right at home from the time we checked in to check-out. Since they had a few rooms available with a queen bed they let my wife view the rooms and she selected #8 which has a small kiva fireplace. One note to guests that have difficulty getting around - there is a step up to the bathroom and it is very small space.
The breakfast was wonderful - great tasting coffee, muffins and egg bake.
We plan to stay at this B&B next time we visit Taos.

Room Tip: Room #8 has a small gas log fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Quality personalized service in a magical spot outside of town, but not too far. Wonderfully restored adobe structure with all the charm and magic you expect to find in Taos. Casual, clean, intimate, artsy with incredible breakfast. The owners are friendly and very accomodating. Highly recommend if you're looking for an authentically charming placw to stay in Taos.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Taos Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Taos Guesthouse B&B

Address: 1028 Witt Rd., Taos, NM 87571
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 180 year old hacienda lovingly restored an a rise overlooking Taos. Only a 5 minute drive from the Taos Plaza. We are laid back, friendly & outdoor enthusiasts with extensive knowledge of the area. Situated on 7.5 acres with great sunset views & starlit hot tub. Beautiful suites & cozy rooms with hand carved doors, Mexican tile, fireplaces, skylights & homemade breakfasts. Families welcome &a pets allowed in certain rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Old Taos Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Taos Guesthouse Hotel Taos
Old Taos Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Taos Guesthouse B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.