We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Taos Guesthouse B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Old Taos Guesthouse B&B to your Saves list
Old Taos Guesthouse B&B
1028 Witt Rd., Taos, NM 87571   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Taos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Laval, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay on this beautiful Hacienda and strongly recommend it to anyone who is staying in Taos for a few days. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the grounds are lovely, the breakfasts are great and the hosts are as nice as they can be. I really enjoyed speaking to Tim and hope to continue our conversation at some point!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    20
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
114
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were so happy that we found this B&B, It is hidden but once you find it, it is perfect. If you are looking to relax, have a great breakfast and enjoy the town, this is for you. Tim is the perfect host and will help you see everything in the area. We stayed two nights and we are happy that we did. The price is great too!

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have a TV so if this is something that you need, tell them when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a few days at the Old Taos Guesthouse B&B. I was constantly reminded why we periodically return to the comfort, pleasant surroundings and superb breakfasts provided by the hosts, Tim and Leslie Reeves. This time we brought several friends for a first time visit to the B&B as well as their first Taos adventure. They fell in love with with Guesthouse just as we had done a few years ago. In addition to all the comforts of home and meeting like-minded travelers, the Reeves also have to be among the most knowledgeable residents of Taos when it comes to helping recommend scenic drives, special events, restaurants and any other interests you might have in Taos or the surrounding area. Another great trip and new converts to the scene at the Old Taos Guesthouse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville , Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed three nights in August -we had been there before--looking forward to breakfast of eggs from Tim's chickens-home made muffins, fresh apricots , plumbs, and apples from the trees out back, home made muffins, yogurt, milk and cold orange juice. Our room this time had a skylight which filled the room with moonlight, There is eye candy everywhere reflecting the unique colors and tools and art of the southwest. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are warm and clean. The hot tub is hot or not and the sunsets each evening are wonderful. This is a life enriching comfortable place. Tim and Leslie are respectful and joyful hosts. In short--take off your shoes, relax and take it easy. Coffee is at 7 .

Room Tip: PIck small room because you won't spend much time in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Old Taos Guesthouse is one of those rare places today that is unique and has tremendous character. You really feel as if you are in the old Southwest when staying there. During our stay it began raining in the afternoon and it was great to sit out on the porch reading and listening to the rain come down. Tim, the owner is great and really makes you feel right at home. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and each is decorated in local ambience. Breakfast in the main house is tremendous and includes eggs picked that morning from Tim's chicken coop. Its about 2 miles from the plaza and 15 minutes from Taos Pueblo. A great stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Standing on the long and wide deck out front, or lying in one of three available hammocks in the back garden, you will feel like you are in a special place. I watched the sun set in one of the hammocks, in the trees where the numerous quirky bird feeders hang, and suddenly chickens arrived for dinner (theirs, not mine!). It was a treat for somebody from the city to relax in a real country hacienda. Rusty the dog will roll over immediately for belly rubs. The room was clean and beautifully appointed. I recommend reading the welcome guide/manual in the room. I read it cover to cover and learned a LOT about the property. There is a short story in there too, about a magpie feather. You'll enjoy it! And don't miss the muffins in the mornings—you'll wish you had the recipe!

Room Tip: Room #5 has an octagonal window overlooking the garden, good for people who like extra light in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Spent a wonderful couple of nights at this lovely B&B. Tim is a great host, making everyone feel at home. He gave my wife and I great suggestions for the types of activities we enjoy. He also had great advice on places to eat. Do not miss Outback Pizza; quirky, but great pizzas and salads. Enjoyed the hot tub after a full day of hiking, sightseeing, and exploring. Before going, Tim allowed us to pick some of the delicious plums growing on his property. Don't forget to ask about the Truckhouse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Taos Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Taos Guesthouse B&B

Address: 1028 Witt Rd., Taos, NM 87571
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 180 year old hacienda lovingly restored an a rise overlooking Taos. Only a 5 minute drive from the Taos Plaza. We are laid back, friendly & outdoor enthusiasts with extensive knowledge of the area. Situated on 7.5 acres with great sunset views & starlit hot tub. Beautiful suites & cozy rooms with hand carved doors, Mexican tile, fireplaces, skylights & homemade breakfasts. Families welcome &a pets allowed in certain rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Old Taos Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Taos Guesthouse Hotel Taos
Old Taos Guesthouse Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Taos Guesthouse B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.