We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine B & B in a central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreamcatcher B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dreamcatcher B&B to your Saves list
Dreamcatcher B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   416 La Lomita Rd, Taos, NM 87571   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 Taos B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A fine B & B in a central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our family of eight enjoyed a very pleasant stay at The Dreamcatcher B&B. We were four couples who rented four cottages. The rooms were comfortable, beautifully decorated and in a quiet but convenient location. The breakfasts were gourmet, and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. Adequate on-site parking as well. We were very pleased with our stay.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    38
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
201
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Dreamcatcher is just a short walk away from the square in Taos. It is comfortable and lovely. John and Prudy are warm and accommodating, Jake, the Inn dog is delightful, and the breakfast was perfect. I look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We visited on a snowy day in winter and it was so nice to be welcomed in their warm lobby area. The rooms were beautifully decorated. We stayed at the Suite which is two bedrooms with one bathroom. The bathroom was small but nice. It was overall a very pleasant experience with the B&B. Breakfast was nice too, and it was fun chatting with other travelers. If we come back to Taos for skiing again, this would definitely be our choice.

The only thing we didn't like was the very heavy blanket in bed. They look awesome but were super heavy. I prefer lighter comforters, but that might just be my personal preference.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The resident dog, Jake, greets you with warmth and enthusiasm, which characterizes the approach of the humans, also, Trudy and John are available and helpful without being intrusive. We were scheduled for the Fetish Bear Room, but discovered its heat was not functioning; John immediately moved us into the upgraded Gecko Room (see below). Gourmet breakfasts were wonderful; John is creative and provides delicious options each morning. And Trudy's cookies are tempting any time of the day. The location is very convenient to the plaza area, while being in a quiet, rural, residential neighborhood. We live in Albuquerque and have stayed in Taos several times; we look forward to staying at the Dreamcatcher again!

Room Tip: Gecko Room was spacious, comfortably furnished, and cozy
See more room tips
Green Features: Uses energy conserving appliances, bulbs, etc. Conserves water by washing towels and sheets every few days rather than daily, unless otherwise requested.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Over the winter holiday, we stayed here in the Dreamcatcher suite which is a two-room suite each with a queen sized bed. The husband-wife innkeeper duo John and Prudy run this tidy and cozy place. John helped with my reservation and I was looking forward to meeting him but alas he was away when we arrived.

Pros and highlights:
- Jake the couple's dog is free to roam the common area, and if you love dogs, he's a real treat.
- Rooms are well-appointed; tastefully furnished
- Fireplace
- Quiet and comfortable bed

Cons:
- Pillow is on the hard side
- Shower stall is a bit cramped
- Second room is a bit tight
- Odd to see a tiny TV up in the corner of the room. Time to upgrade or just not have the TV in the room at all. Makes us think you overpaid ($200/night) when you see a TV that has a smaller screen than your Mac Air? C'mon!?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityPI, Owner at Dreamcatcher B&B, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for writing a review after your stay at the Dreamcatcher. We always regret when we are out of town, since we love meeting each and every one of our guests, but we hope you will consider a return visit. We are constantly doing upgrades to our rooms, and the Dreamcatcher Suite will have a flat screen TV sometime in 2014. In 2013 we upgraded 3 of our rooms to flat screen TVs. We try to have a variety of pillows in every room (soft, firm, etc.), but if we receive a special request we do everything in our power to accommodate our guests. Thanks again for staying with us during your visit to Taos! Prudy & John, Innkeepers/Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is one of those places that when you step inside you want to clap your hands together like you did as a child and then let yourself fall onto the bed and wiggle your toes deep down into the blankets. Plus, ON TOP OF THAT, there is endless coffee and cookies, a fuzzy friend that welcomes you, and story telling at breakfast. Really, if coziness is your standard, then this place has reached beyond that.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, but the fire place is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

You will experience more that sweet restful dreams when you stay here. The rooms are decorated with the themes of the local SouthWest Native Americans The breakfasts are made gourmet style by the chef, John. Great conversations among the guests at breakfast adds to the comfortable atmosphere of the home. Prudy the hostess,makes you feel like one of the family with her stories of the town and tales of people and things to see...AND homemade cookies available 24/7. She knows some great restaurants too. Jake, the friendly pooch will make you laugh. He is the cutest dog and loves everyone. I have stayed here twice and will be back again many times.
Mary Morris

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalityPI, Owner at Dreamcatcher B&B, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Mary,
We always look forward to your visits! And thanks for mentioning the interesting and diverse breakfast conversations that you've experience when staying with us. That is one of the things John and I LOVE about running the Dreamcatcher - all of our well-read, well-traveled guests make for stimulating and lively sharing! Hope it won't be too long before we see you again. (I'll pass along your compliments to Margarita and Cruz!) We are so blessed to have such wonderful housekeepers. Thanks for noticing. Sweet dreams :) Prudy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreamcatcher B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher B&B

Address: 416 La Lomita Rd, Taos, NM 87571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamcatcher B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to escape the fast-tempo and hectic life. Relax, become invigorated with the natural surroundings of our garden and Taos. Our 1940's adobe home sits nestled in a quiet, wooded area just a ten-minute walk from Historic Taos Plaza. You want to come to Taos to get away from the craziness of a job and the hectic life in a city and enter a town that has a vibration that is soothing and relaxing. First thing in the morning is our delicious breakfast that is the perfect start for your Taos adventures. We feature cooked-to-order hot entrees and selections of fruit, cereals and fresh baked breads or muffins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dreamcatcher B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamcatcher Bed And Breakfast
Dreamcatcher Hotel Taos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreamcatcher B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.