We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graham's Grille is great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graham's Grille - CLOSED

Graham's Grille
106 Paseo del Pueblo, off Historic Taos Plaza, Taos, NM 87571
575-751-1350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kit Carson
Description: Hip environment with incredible cleanliness and comfort. Wine Spectator Award 2 years in a row. Best of Taos Restaurant, Chef, Customer Service and Staff 3 years in a row. Great patio to enjoy your meal and people watch. Dog's welcome and dog menu available.Friendly and Fabulous Food.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Graham's Grille is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Located adjacent to the Taos plaza, Graham's offers well prepared food, pleasant ambiance, a full bar and an incredible wine list!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    563
    179
    55
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Tried and True”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We really enjoy coming to Graham's Grille frequently. The owners, Leslie (chef) and Peter (host) are attentive and generous. The food is always good, and if there is ever a problem, the staff sees to it that it is corrected. Great place for dinner, great place for breakfast. With a large and eclectic choice of items on the menu, the question of price for a meal can vary, but I would say that Graham's Grille's prices are certainly in keeping with the quality of their food. They have an excellent and affordable wine list. It is wise to reserve because Graham's is a popular spot in the historic part of Taos, so the walk-in traffic can be high. But they have expanded their dining room to include a more casual cute diner-like setting, so there should no longer be a problem getting a table. I would question why Graham's is #20 on the Taos Restaurant list. By the most exacting standards, it should certainly be in the top five restaurants. I believe Graham's is one of Taos's treasures!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Best service in Taos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was really impressed by the high level of service with a smile attitude. From the front door host to the server, the busboy, and finally Rick the bartender....everyone said hello, acknowledged our presence, and were all equally attentive in spirit and service. We felt very special and did I mention just how delicious our lunch and dessert was!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice spot for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Graham's Grille has a reputation as one of the best places to eat in Taos. My wife and I decided to have brunch there on a Sunday morning, and found the food excellent. The service was a little slow, but since we were relaxing and reading the papers, it hardly mattered. We asked to be seated on the outside patio in the back, where radiant heaters made even a crisp fall morning quite pleasant. We will certainly return here for dinner on a future visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant and fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have been dropping by Graham's for several years now and always find it to be a really nice experience. Get reservations because this place is normally pretty busy. Much of Taos is junk food or tourist food supreme. Graham's is much more: Northern New Mexico perfectly blended and spiced with a bit of Northern California. You will not be disappointed in the service, the food, the location (right off the Plaza and Bent Street), and the experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graham's Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graham's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.