We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and pleasant ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graham's Grille - CLOSED

Graham's Grille
106 Paseo del Pueblo, off Historic Taos Plaza, Taos, NM 87571
575-751-1350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kit Carson
Description: Hip environment with incredible cleanliness and comfort. Wine Spectator Award 2 years in a row. Best of Taos Restaurant, Chef, Customer Service and Staff 3 years in a row. Great patio to enjoy your meal and people watch. Dog's welcome and dog menu available.Friendly and Fabulous Food.
Tucson AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and pleasant ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Waited all week and as the final meal of our vacation was not disappointed. Service was a little slow in getting started but after that no issues. Extensive menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner with multiple offerings for vegetarian, vegan and gluten free diets. I had the duck which was on par with significantly pricier establishments. Concluded with the profiteroles and pistachio ice cream. New Mexico wines are also highly recommended

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyTaos, Owner at Graham's Grille, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive review and thank you for your visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to hopefully seeing you again.
Regards,
Chef Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    180
    55
    34
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good menu & service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Good choice of food, prompt service. A little noisy for my liking. But as the eldest generation in the 3 represented reco0gnise that I was out numbered. Would highly recommend though & being in the centre of Taos very accessible

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyTaos, Owner at Graham's Grille, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your visit, all the way from UK. We so appreciate your business of all 3 generations. How fun is that!! We hope you come this way again soon.
Regards,
Chef Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Extraordinary service and Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Wonderful place to eat. We were shopping in the plaza at Taos and decided to stop here. The host/owner Peter greeted us warmly and explained the menu and specials. Our server was also gracious and informative. The wine list is well-chosen and well-priced. This is a team operation and our food was delivered hot and quickly. The food was wonderful and we had a relaxing and enjoyable evening. I'd highly recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyTaos, Owner at Graham's Grille, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
We so appreciate you visit and you positive review. We so enjoy when our guests enjoy. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Chef Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We ate all 3 meals at this restaurant and were not disappointed. The eggs benedict are superb. The owner greets you personally in the evening, which is a nice touch. Recommended highy.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyTaos, Owner at Graham's Grille, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Thank you so much for all of your visits. We sincerely appreciate and thank you for your warm and positive review. Hoping to see you again soon
Regards,
Chef Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Started out a great day at Graham's Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stumbled across Graham's Grill on a side trip to Taos from AngelFire. Food was outstanding. The kids enjoyed their meals also and the portions weren't overwhelming. Atmosphere was relaxing. A definite must-do!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyTaos, Owner at Graham's Grille, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Thank you for your visit and we are so pleased that the whole family had such a great time. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Best regards,
Chef Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graham's Grille also viewed

Taos, Taos County
 
Taos, Taos County
Ranchos De Taos, Taos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graham's Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.