We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our week in Taos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burch Street Casitas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Burch Street Casitas to your Saves list
Burch Street Casitas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   310 Burch Street, Taos, NM 87571   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
7th Night is Free!
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Taos
odessa tx
1 review
“our week in Taos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Burch Street Casitas were excellent . Within walking distance of the square yet quiet and secluded , they are our only choice in Taos.Very child friendly , we had three kids aged 6 , 7 and 9 at the time in the casita comfortably.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casitaproperty, Owner at Burch Street Casitas, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and your business1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
67
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here with my mother in early May 2012 for a couple of nights. We had many adventures to enjoy and friends to see, but a part of us just wanted to hang out at our Casita. The other reviewers are right: You will be glad you chose this place. It is quiet and serene here in the cottonwoods compound, despite its proximity to the heart of town. The amenities are comfortable and classy, not too much and not too little, but just right. The hosts are available but non-intrusive. Jim and Nancy really do seem to have thought of what "we" would need and what "we" would enjoy. Have a lovely stay yourselves.

Room Tip: If you can, stay at least three nights, so you won't feel as much regret that you didn't sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casitaproperty, Owner at Burch Street Casitas, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind words and most important, you business!
J&N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I have been traveling to Taos several times a year for over 35 years. About 10 years ago we discovered the Burch Street Casitas and they are by far our favorite place to stay. Jim and Nancy are great hosts, and the casitas are ideal for a quite relaxed stay within walking distance of the plaza and surrounding areas. Always clean with lots of New Mexican charm. We highly recommend, but plan ahead since they get booked early.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casitaproperty, Owner at Burch Street Casitas, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thanks you so much. Always nice to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Absolutely the best combination of location, quality and comfort in Taos...quiet, two blocks from center of town, very accessible when traffic is heavy, rooms are perfect for couple...hosts a friendly and knowledgeable-especially about current restaurants

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Mi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We've been staying at the Burch Street Casitas every year for four years now & there's no better place to stay in Taos (and, believe me, we've stayed at famous places like the Taos Inn as well)! Rates are reasonable. Each casita is slightly different but all have a full kitchen, washer/dryer, fireplace, porch & are quite lovely as well as spotlessly clean. The casitas are on a quiet street in an old Taos neighborhood within walking distance of the historic plaza. There's plenty of privacy, though, and sometimes we just loll on the porch all day before heading into town for dinner at night. The owners -- Jim & Nancy are the perfect hosts -- friendly, knowledgeable, and just great folks. We love it here!

Room Tip: All of the casitas are quite lovely -- you really can't go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casitaproperty, Owner at Burch Street Casitas, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you guy's. Always so nice to have you!
See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Casita D of the Burch Street Casitas the week of Memorial Day, 2012. The location and hospitality were perfect. Jim and Nancy were perfect hosts, never intruding and always available to answer a question or direct us to a new experience. Nancy suggested that we open the windows at night and close them during the day. The casita cooled down over night and stayed very comfortable during the day. The kitchen was perfect for cooking small meals or warming leftovers from the night before. I enjoyed reading and meditation every morning on our private patio.

Room Tip: Cannot imagine a bad casita. We stayed in the one on the South end. Very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casitaproperty, Owner at Burch Street Casitas, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We love travelling, we love exploring, we love having fun BUT most of all we LOVE doing our own "thing" and here at Burch St. Casitas - you get to do it all! Jim and Nancy know what we all want - privacy- yet they are available if you need ANYTHING. I am so pleased with our choice. We even came a night earlier than anticipated, and will definitely return - as friends. It was so relaxing to be able to sit out on the patio and enjoy the afternoon sun or evening coolness. Having all the amenities of home within walking distance of everything you need was great. Once we parked our car, we didn't have to think about it again until we left.
Thank you so much Jim and Nancy - and you know what I mean - who else could I leave my wedding ring with to get 'looked after'? Now, that's trust!
I love your "Life Philosophy" and the fact that you love what you do!
Don't ever change!

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Burch Street Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burch Street Casitas

Address: 310 Burch Street, Taos, NM 87571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Burch Street Casitas 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burch Street Casitas is a beautiful five star destination. You will find Authentic Southwestern style with the modern conveniences that you have come to expect, in all of our casitas. Centrally located in the heart of Taos, we are barely a mile away from Carson Nation Forest, close to downtown if you are looking for art classes and a short walk away from the Historic Plaza. Taos is also a hot spot of art, museums and southwestern cuisine, which are just a short distance away. We are also happy to help you plan outdoor adventures like rock climbing, skiing, rafting, and hot air ballooning or relax with a trip to the spa or a round of golf. Many people have not considered a casita when looking for a place to stay or a vacation rental in Taos; however, it is the perfect alternative to any hotel, Inn, or bed and breakfast. Our casitas will offer you privacy, in a rejuvenating and mentally stimulating atmosphere. Enjoy the king size bed in every casita along with a wood burning fireplace and beautiful southwestern art, which are the makings of the perfect romantic get a way. You will not be disappointed when you choose Burch Street Casitas for your Vacation Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Burch Street Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burch Street Casitas Hotel Taos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burch Street Casitas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.