We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taos Monte Bello RV Park

Taos Monte Bello RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taos Monte Bello RV Park
Save
You added Taos Monte Bello RV Park to your Saves list
Taos, NM   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Taos
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here for 5 weeks this year, (1 wk in 2013) and plan to return next ski season. Concha and John are great owners, very friendly and operate a clean well kept facility. Prices are reasonable and incredible views of snow capped mountains. Very convenient to Taos and skiing.

Room Tip: RV Park located in El Prado, NM
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here while we skied Taos. It's about a 15-20 minute drive to the slopes. The owners are very friendly and went above and beyond for us during our stay. They checked us in after hours and even showed us to our spot. The facility is very clean and nice. The convenience store had all the essentials and was very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Taos.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiCiWtraveleratlarge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we were lucky enough to find Taos Monte Bello RV Resort on a recent trip through New Mexico. Since I generally rely on TripAdvisor for helpful hints when on the road, I didn't know what to expect given the fact that there was only review. IN short, we could not have asked for a cleaner, prettier campground with nicer hosts. Although John (former military which is big in our book) is quick to give his wife Concha the credit for building the facility while he was deployed, it is easy to see why the campground is sure to be a successful venture for them both. It is clean, pretty, well kept, situated in the desert (probably why there are no trees..... as pointed out in the prior review..... duh) and the owners could not have been nicer or more helpful in pointing out things we didn't need to miss while staying there. WE liked it so much we extended our trip in order to see some of the things they suggested. We are really glad we did. WE passed a one or two of the other campgrounds while exploring Taos and if the view from the road is any indication - there is NO COMPARISON. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at Taos Monte Bello RV Park September 6, 2013 in a 30 ft RV. The park was very clean and very nice. The restroom/shower facilities were very clean and very nice also. The gentleman that takes care of the facilties was very helpful at check-in and told us to be sure and watch the hot air balloons the next morning as they dipped down into the gorge. The other gentleman in the store was very helpful too. We also enjoyed being able to see the stars so well the evening we were there. It was beautiful. If you are looking for trees, there are none, but you can see the mountains from the campground. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taos hotels
5.9 mi away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#6 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Taos
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
5.0 mi away
El Pueblo Lodge
El Pueblo Lodge
#1 of 17 in Taos
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taos Monte Bello RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taos Monte Bello RV Park

Address: Taos, NM
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Taos
Number of rooms: 19

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taos Monte Bello RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.