We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Station 316 Cafe

Station 316 Cafe
316 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 108 Restaurants in Taos
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Station was a cool restaurant that was easy to find. We had beef and chicken quesadillas, fish and chips, and the club sandwich. The ladies loved the Sangria and the Beer was good too... but coulda been colder. The outdoor patio was perfect on a Saturday Afternoon. Great Decor and waitstaff too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We enjoyed our stop there at the tail end of happy hour...perfect timing. Our waitress was great and the rest of the staff was really supportive and helpful. The food was good and plenty and tasty. Unique atmosphere and apparently a locals favorite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
“Taos' hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I have been going to the Station for what we feel is the best happy hour in Taos so we decided to have lunch there one afternoon. I had the Thai fish wrap and she had Yvette's vegetarian burrito. Both our meals were absolutely incredible. I find myself craving the food from there!! Not only is the food great but the staff and Orlando and Yvette are all awesome. I highly recommend Station 3one6 to locals as well as visitors. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu or their incredible selection of beers on tap.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite New Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We noticed the patio was always packed so we decided to stop in and try it, A great experience. The waitresses were attentive and crazy nice. The food was fresh, lively and delicious. This will definitely be our favorite new stop when venturing into Taos. Absolutely recommended for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinconada, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good dinner and lunch spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The menu here has lots of excellent choices, from salads to sandwiches to entrees, some of which will be familiar to those who have eaten at Orlando's. Our waitress was attentive and helpful; overall the food and service were great! The decor take off on the gas station the restaurant used to be--it's cute! Good bar choices, too. Great place for a casual lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station 316 Cafe also viewed

Ranchos De Taos, Taos
Taos, Taos County
 
Taos, Taos County
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Station 316 Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Station 316 Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.