We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WELL RECOMENDED” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bent Street Deli & Cafe

Bent Street Deli & Cafe
120 Bent St Ste M, Taos, NM 87571-5993
(575) 758-5787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 100 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Cafe, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations
COLOMBIA
Level Contributor
418 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“WELL RECOMENDED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

While in Taos we enjoyed our lunch at this Deli . I can
honestly say that the best part of our lunch here was
the service and all of the waiters. Unbelievable how
friendly everyone was.
Nice location and good food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    134
    25
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good lunch choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped here for a quick bite while visiting Taos. Ambiance is more cafe than deli. Service was pleasant and efficient. The soup of the day was a vegetable soup loaded with veggies, including some green chili, which gave it a nice kick. Very yummy. The Santa Fe chicken wrap was quite good as well. One opportunity for improvement: the bread was really old and stale.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had lunch, wonderful soup, pita bread and hummus it was filling and very delicious.. The staff were very friendly. Would love to go in the summer and sit outside.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice Little Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I had lunch here and it was yummy! It is located near the plaza and has indoor and outdoor seating. I had a turkey sandwich with green chiles and it was very good. Not a fancy or large place but just good food and a good location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cheerful ambiance and very good homestyle food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had a very good lunch here -- everything was fresh and nicely prepared. Although they were very busy the day we were there, the service was still excellent. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bent Street Deli & Cafe also viewed

 
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Bent Street Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bent Street Deli & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.