We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bent Street Deli & Cafe

Bent Street Deli & Cafe
120 Bent St Ste M, Taos, NM 87571-5993
(575) 758-5787
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 110 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Sudbury, MA
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good lunch choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped here for a quick bite while visiting Taos. Ambiance is more cafe than deli. Service was pleasant and efficient. The soup of the day was a vegetable soup loaded with veggies, including some green chili, which gave it a nice kick. Very yummy. The Santa Fe chicken wrap was quite good as well. One opportunity for improvement: the bread was really old and stale.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    106
    21
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Maine
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had lunch, wonderful soup, pita bread and hummus it was filling and very delicious.. The staff were very friendly. Would love to go in the summer and sit outside.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Little Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I had lunch here and it was yummy! It is located near the plaza and has indoor and outdoor seating. I had a turkey sandwich with green chiles and it was very good. Not a fancy or large place but just good food and a good location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Cheerful ambiance and very good homestyle food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We had a very good lunch here -- everything was fresh and nicely prepared. Although they were very busy the day we were there, the service was still excellent. Great value and highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“So friendly and colourful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This place made a splash of colour and the sunny smiles of the staff brightened a dull and overcast day in Taos. I had terrific meze – full of textures and flavour – and my partner had wonderful, comforting and nourishing vegetable soup. It’s a cheery place with a community feeling and very reasonable prices. A lively, enjoyable lunch venue.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bent Street Deli & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bent Street Deli & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bent Street Deli & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.