We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my thing...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mante's Chowcart

Mante's Chowcart
402 Paseo Del Pueblo SUR, Taos, NM 87571
(505) 758-3632
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 95 Restaurants in Taos
Restaurant details
El Prado, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not my thing...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I ate at the chow cart once. Never went back. If you're in the mood for greasy sub-par food, this is your place! People are very nice, but I'd rather have them as friends and not people who make my food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Try The Suzie!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Mante's is an institution in Taos. The same family has been running it forever. It isn't going to make the top ten but for a quick lunch its pretty good, though your cardiologist will advise you to stay away.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Prices for this kind of food makes no sense.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Its okay and they have this chili relleno stuffed burrito. pretty good but way over priced for this street type grease food.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Convenient location good food great value. Tried the open face green chile cheeseburger with fries. My wife had the sampler plate which she liked very much

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quick, cheap, and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Breakfast burritos are yummy, "Trujillo" is great, frito pie is good. For a quick bite it does the trick.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mante's Chowcart also viewed

 

Been to Mante's Chowcart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mante's Chowcart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.