We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taos Diner

Taos Diner
908 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571
575-758-2374
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 108 Restaurants in Taos
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We went here for breakfast on a day trip from Santa Fe and the breakfast was wonderful. Diner atmosphere, great food, great prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    55
    10
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg GA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great local diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

If you are looking for ambiance, go somewhere else and pay $15 for breakfast. But if you want good, fresh, wholesome and plentiful food stop at the Taos Diner. We had a late breakfast. We were told to "Sit where you like." The server was there immediately. She offered great suggestions at our request. She was efficient and friendly. In fact, we had a few good laughs about a shared experience of purchasing chili from Carlito in Chimayo. I had the breakfast burrito and a salad. The server had cautioned me that it would be too much and she was right. The burrito covered the plate. I couldn't finish it. The salad was so fresh that I could have sworn the veggies came directly from the garden. It isn't often you can rave over a simple garden salad, but I'm recommending it because of the incredible freshness. My husband proclaimed the chili rellenos the best.

If we are ever in Taos again, we'll go back to the Taos Diner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Nice lunch at the Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Enjoyed the fresh food at the diner. Had enchiladas that were very good and very homemade. My wife had a burger which was good. Inside looks like a classic diner, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Would certainly eat here again when I visit Taos.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We attended a fund raiser that was held at the Diner. The food was mediocre at best, the service was good, and we appreciated that the Diner would host such an event. However, the quality of the food was such that we never returned.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Classic, yet Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We loved our visit to Taos Diner. It's that classic diner feeling & look that feels comfortable, American, & nostalgic - yet the offering of locally roasted coffee beans & organic fare is modern & suggests that they "care". There were many amazing-sounding things on the menu, but we kept it simple with that beautiful coffee, organic eggs, and perfectly cooked bacon. We will be back! I'm ready to go right now!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taos Diner also viewed

 
Ranchos De Taos, Taos
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Taos Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taos Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.