We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PUMPKIN EMPANADAS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Kitchen

Michael's Kitchen
304 Paseo del Pueblo Norte Ste C, Taos, NM 87571-6321
+1 505-758-4178
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 108 Restaurants in Taos
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Description: A family run restaurant and bakery in business for the past 37 years and still cooking! A menu of mouth-watering American and Spanish dishes, we serve breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert.
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“PUMPKIN EMPANADAS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped in on our way out of town to get something to go for breakfast. Pumpkin Empanada, enough said!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    183
    75
    34
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good food fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good food fast, no wait, no hassles, no problems. I liked the food, good service, good prices. Very downhome atmospher, very unique restaurant and bakery.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Wyoming
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Taos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent a week in Taos recently and stayed across the street from Michaels Kitchen. It was recommended for breakfast so we tried it the first morning we were there. Great! The food is great, the selection is too and the people working there are genuinely interested in your meal. The prices are very reasonable also. We ended up eating here every morning except one and always had a good breakfast and enjoyed the people working there. Would give it 6 stars if I could!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's still Michael's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We started going there many years ago when it was a favorite for campers, hikers and bikers. It's pricier and a bit more upscale but still a fun visit for local food and bakery.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“The Only Place for Breakfast...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is an old timey, wooden, great breakfast spot that locals like to not like, because they are ornery and contrarian. That is Taos for you. Cinammon Rolls the size of your Volkswagen. Good food. Expect a line....but go even if there is one....

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.