We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chili Beer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eske's Brew Pub

Eske's Brew Pub
116 Des Georges Ln, Taos, NM 87571-4112
575-758-1517
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 106 restaurants in Taos
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chili Beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My standard lunch here is the green chili cheeseburger with chili beer. Love to sit outside, and they have plenty of tables to choose from.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    46
    68
    18
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RANCHOS DE TAOS
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

we ate here. the food was so good. ya gotta try the green chili cheeseburger,yummy, they have a great green chili stew too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Small pub, decent food. I had the club, very tasty, and my husband a burger, also good, with green chilies on both.
But the BEER is where it's at! Made downstairs, we very much enjoyed them! Go for the beer!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Vegetarians Will be Happy Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This restaurant is in a great location – in the downtown area, but set back just a little bit from that insane road. It has a beautiful green area to eat outside during the summer months.

I only eat one thing when I come here. Their bean burrito with the vegetarian chile smothered. The chile is less of a traditional New Mexico green chile sauce. It has pieces of potatoes and such. It is YUMMY. I crave it and have a hard time eating anywhere else when I am visiting Taos. There is another burrito with mashed potatoes inside that also sounds incredible, but unfortunately it cannot be modified vegan. Others who I have dined with have eaten that burrito and said it is also amazing.

They have great beers too – regional specialties sometimes. I have had a green chile beer there that had the most subtle bite to it. I also had a local apricot beer that they have brewed in the past.

Eat here. You will enjoy it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We loved this place! We sat outside with our dog. The people were so nice! We ate the Reuben sandwich (a special because of St. Patty's Day). BEST Rueben sandwich ever! We also got the beer sampler which allows you to try many of their micro brews. Great food, great beer selection and the service is top notch!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eske's Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Eske's Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eske's Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.