We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food in a Pleasant Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lambert's of Taos

Lambert's of Taos
123 Bent Street, Taos, NM 87571-5959
+1 575-758-1009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 108 Restaurants in Taos
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Lambert's in Taos, New Mexico strives to be a sanctuary for guests to enjoy delicious food, wine, and cocktails.
Boulder, Cororado, USA
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Very Good Food in a Pleasant Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We met friends here for a meal and weren't expecting much because of the ratings we've seen. We were very pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent and the food was appreciated by everyone at the table. I had the blue corn enchiladas and considered them to be very, very good. If you're staying in the old part of the city, this, along with Byzantium, shouldn't be missed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    81
    34
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Quaint atmosphere; good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

After a morning of shopping, and not wanting to wait in line for another 20 minutes at another restaurant, we landed at Lambert's. What a pleasant surprise. Rustic atmosphere, polite wait staff, great hamburger and fries. Prices were reasonable. We'd easily go back for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Just so you know”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

It turns out Lambert's has moved. It was in a rather elegant location that now lays vacant and adrift. And now L's has shoehorned itself into a location near the plaza.
The cuisine and staff remains undiminished, and excellent. Yet the overall effect is by no means the same. I'll probably go back, yet some of the elegance is gone. Just saying.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, CT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We are foodies who were blown away by this place. We almost missed Lamberts because of the negative reviews.

To start with the restaurant is in a warm intimate authentic 2 story home. It's gorgeous and cozy. Our waiters were lovely.

I just had the most unbelievable roast duck I have ever had. My wife had a beyond delicious organic salmon, and my son had a spectacular mango (how creative) enchilada. Our organic Greek salads were also amazing, as was the Demi bottle of Malbec.

Do not, I repeat, do not miss this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrville
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“great food busy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our food was excellent on the day after Christmas but do not think they were prepared for a busy day. Lunch took about 2 hours.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambert's of Taos also viewed

 

Been to Lambert's of Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambert's of Taos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.