We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of Dining in Taos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambert's of Taos

Lambert's of Taos
123 Bent Street, Taos, NM 87571-5959
+1 575-758-1009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 110 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lambert's in Taos, New Mexico strives to be a sanctuary for guests to enjoy delicious food, wine, and cocktails.
Pine, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highlight of Dining in Taos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Sitting at the edge of the Taos Plaza, Lambert's is an intimate place, with several small dining rooms where each table is covered in white cotton tablecloths. The lighting is perfect--not too dim, not too bright. The service is as remarkable as the food.

I started with the Madeira onion soup, on to the Classic Caesar Salad, my entree--although not shown on the online menu--was salmon. For dessert, bread pudding with blueberries and rum sauce. Oh, and they make their own bread.

This was, bar none, the best meal I had in Taos, and do recommend this fine restaurant to anyone, for any occasion.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    87
    38
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Immediately in my top 10 meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lamberts in Taos. A wonderful experience. Great service, a cute great place and most of all, one of the best meals I've ever enjoyed. My first decision was: which of the three tempting soups? Well, this great restaurant offered a 4th choice: the 3 soup sampler. I got to try all 3 and they were all absolutely wonderful. From the onion soup, to the spicy clam/corn chowder and the spicy green chili stew. Accompanied by housemade bread, which tasted like it was fresh baked from scratch. Absolutely delicious. It would be difficult for the main course to match these starters. But match them it did. I had the filet minon. It was exquisite. Easily one of the best steaks I've ever enjoyed, along with the creamiest mashed potatoes and broccoli which actually was flavorful. A completely declicious meal with superb service. And to top it off, the 3-berry cobler was to die for. I am tempted to drive the 4 1/2 hours to Taos again just to have dinner at Lambert's. It is that good. Most heartily recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Restaurant for Special Events - Delicious & A+ Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Based on wonderful reviews of Lambert's we contacted them to discuss hosting a night-before-the-wedding-dinner event for forty-five people. From beginning to end they were extremely professional, worked with us to create a menu for our group and were so helpful in keeping within our budget for the event! Our guests could not say enough about how much they enjoyed the delicious food and exceptional service that evening! The dishes we had as options on our menu for the guests were: Organic Greens Salad, Wild Mushroom Risotto, Atlantic Salmon, Beef Stroganoff with Fruit Plate or Zeke's Mousse as dessert options. Everything was spot on fantastic as were the wines they served. As it was October and a bit chilly, we opted to host our event inside within three adjoining rooms but highly recommend the lovely patio for event gatherings when it's warmer weather out. We were also delighted to find they had created customized menus to hand out to guests that evening - such a nice touch! And two of our guests had specific dietary requirements and Lambert's assisted by providing for that couple's needs as well. We highly recommend Lambert's for any special event or just a delicious meal, and only wish we were closer so we'd be able to enjoy dining there on a regular basis! Thank you to the very talented chef, Ky, as well as, Molly, Sara and a most excellent wait-staff at Lamberts for making our gathering such a worry-free, lovely experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Oh my, where to begin?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We really enjoyed this place beyond any expectations. The ambience was just right--lighting, music, small dining rooms, bar/lounge (which was patterned after someones living room), comfy, cozy and gracious in a casual Taos way. Service was very good and each course a delight. Also, a wonderful cappuccino and dessert specials. For what we got, too, the price was more than fair. I've had far worse meals for much more--highly recommend you find your way to this lovely restaurant and Taos in general!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lambert's is steps from the main plaza in Taos. We arrived for Sunday lunch to find an excellent brunch menu in addition to the regular lunch fare. The food was delicious and an intriguing mixture of American and Mexican items. All selections were reasonably price. The coffee is rich and robust. The chairs are very comfortable. A series of small rooms provides opportunity of good conversation. The wait staff is well trained and very pleasant. Try the blue corn enchiladas. Would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambert's of Taos also viewed

 
Ranchos De Taos, Taos
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Lambert's of Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambert's of Taos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.