We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on La Loma

Save Saved
You added Inn on La Loma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on La Loma
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   315 Ranchitos Road, Taos, NM 87571   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Taos B&B and Inns
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and loved our experience. We were treated so warmly and friendly. We loved the ambience and decor of the Bed and Breakfast. Our room was lovely and met our every need. Breakfast was wonderful with fruits, breads, cereals and some hot option. We would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    18
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
145
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Inn on La Loma Plaza is my favorite place to stay when I'm in Taos. The staff really treats you like family - from giving you advice on what activities to do to making sure you have a full stomach after breakfast. They are all absolutely lovely! I stayed in Carrie's studio that overlooked the mountains. Very clean and it has a huge king bed. The property is well maintained and absolutely gorgeous. I really enjoyed all of the snacks and the selection of coffee. The breakfast is delicious! I can't wait to go back during the winter for ski season. Wonderful place to stay when you visit Taos!

Room Tip: Carrie's Studio is one of the best rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were treated like welcome members of the family. Tour of Inn and luggage handled upon arrival Our room (Cowboy Room),comfortable & cozy with a fire place. A treat during our snowy stay.Breakfast & Snacks, tasty and plentiful. Service beyond expectations. Location near Plaza & restaurants. The whole experience was like visiting friends in their home. Lacy, Austin, Peggy & Jerry, thank you for a delightful experience.
If you are looking for history, the main house, where we stayed, was built in 1800. The fortified wall around the house was built to protect from raids by the Comanche Indians, and is one of the only two left remaining fortified plazas in New Mexico. There was just the right amount of snow for beauty. I can't imagine why we would even try a different B&B in Taos. Wonderful, superb !!

Room Tip: Best restaurant in town; Graham's Grill Best Burger; 5 Star Burgers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our visit to Taos was enhanced by staying at the Inn on La Loma Plaza, a pleasant experience from making the reservation to our departure. Even though we weren't able to meet her in person, Peggy was charming on the phone. Jerry was an accommodating host who entertained us with stories of the inn and Taos. His recommendations for restaurants, museums and other points of interest were extremely helpful. Our favorite room amenity was the steam shower. What a welcome treat after a day of sightseeing! The ample and delicious breakfast was also first rate. We highly recommend a stay in this delightful sanctuary conveniently located near the Plaza.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borger, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Inn! The staff is very accommodating (offering to make dinner reservations, recommending local cuisine, etc.,) we were given a tour of the facilities as soon as we arrived and we did not have to wait for help with our luggage. The breakfast and snacks were awesome and our whole experience was definitely a highlight of our year!
Thanks Jerry, Peggy, and Austin for an awesome experience! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We just loved our stay at the Inn on La Loma. Great location - secluded and peaceful, while only a short walk from the Plaza. The property is beautiful and charming, and the hospitality superb. Austin went out of his way to make our experience more than enjoyable, treating us like true "guests" (and not just customers) from the moment he welcomed us and throughout our stay. Our room was wonderful (Anazazi, I think), beautifully decorated and well appointed, and the bed and quality linens were very comfortable. The luxurious bathroom was out of this world, with a jetted tub and awesome rain forest shower, plus great amenities. We felt very pampered and relaxed, and only wished we had planned to stay longer. Would definitely recommend and will come back here on our next trip to Taos!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband, our three year-old daughter, and I had a wonderful stay at the Inn. We were greeted by the Innkeeper Austin when we first arrived followed by the owners Jerry and Peggy. Everyone was very friendly and helpful (i.e., helping with luggage, offering to make dinner reservations, offering to get ice for room). We were given a tour of the place and our room. The main lobby, grounds, and room were gorgeous. Just what you would want for a true southwestern experience. Our room had a beautiful view, decor, and amenities. We enjoyed fires in our kiva fireplace which made it all the more fun. The breakfasts were delicious...and if you are lucky you may be offered Austin's own frittata creation - wow. There is also Peggy and Jerry's dog, Lacey, who pretty much steals the show. Very friendly, mild mannered, and can sing and do high fives. In addition, there is afternoon tea and coffee with snacks. If you did not want to make the trek out of your room there were complimentary drinks in refrigerator, as well as tea and coffee. We felt very pampered and enjoyed visiting with Austin, Peggy, and Jerry.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn on La Loma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on La Loma

Address: 315 Ranchitos Road, Taos, NM 87571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on La Loma 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn on La Loma Plaza is an historic Taos landmark located near the downtown Plaza providing intimate and luxurious accommodations. Sequestered behind high adobe walls, the Inn has expansive grounds, towering trees, and commanding mountain views. The spacious guest areas feature high ceilings, fountains, green plants and quiet corners. Most rooms have private patios or decks, sitting areas in front of the wood-burning fireplace, mountain views and include a full breakfast. One-bedroom studios, one and two-bedroom suites with kitchenettes are also available. AAA Four-Diamond rated for twelve years in a row. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Inn on La Loma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On La Loma Hotel Taos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn on La Loma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.