We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, but pricey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizanos Pizza

Pizanos Pizza
23 Highway 150, Taos, NM 87529-7499
(575) 776-1050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 110 Restaurants in Taos
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Very good food, but pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I've never had a pizza here, because they are so expensive. Once I went here with a friend who was treating. We got a yummy, huge salad to share and fish and chips to share. The fish came out dark brown instead of golden, and we had to send it back. When the second set of fish came out, it was fantastic. I also like the eggplant parmesan sandwich with fries. That is an excellent sandwich!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    31
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pizanos is in a very good location -- near KTaos (world's most powerful solar radio, according to their ads), on Highway 150, just east of the main north/south highway coming out of Taos, at the beginning of the road to Taos Ski Valley). Their pizza is good -- not as thick as the Outback's (closer in to Taos), but the toppings were nice. And so was the staff -- we got to talking, and the staff never tried to speed us up, and we were surprised when we left to see that we were the last ones there, and the staff was waiting for us to leave to clean up. We left a good tip because they were so patient.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, NM
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Taos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always enjoy a slice and a salad, don't forget the awesome cookies and brownies! Love their salad dressing and can't go wrong with a full pie either. Lovely patio with great views in warmer weather. Good service and homey atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“OMG Pizanos is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Vacationing from the East coast. This is the third time we've been to Taos and we so love Pizanos. Don't bother going anywhere else for Italian. Especially pizza. New York style and really, really delicious. Wish they'd open a Pizanos in Florida! Thanks for another great experience of service, atmosphere and YUMMY ITALIAN FOOD!! See ya' next season.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home Counties
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great high quality pizza and other Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Have eaten here several times, most recently March 2014 and pizza was as usual piping hot, really delicious and with very high quality ingredients. Not the most inexpensive pizza out there, but I think you get what you pay for, and I will keep going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizanos Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pizanos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizanos Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.