We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blissful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sage Waters of Taos

Sage Waters of Taos
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sage Waters of Taos
Save
You added Sage Waters of Taos to your Saves list
49 Eototo Road, Taos, NM 87571   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Taos
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“blissful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lee is a masterful magician. Her nurturing spirit invites you to relax in sacred healing space where she quickly dispels stress and tension from head to toe. She has a wide variety of techniques at her disposal and intuitively selects and delivers them with supernatural skill. My opinion and expectations of massage are forever altered. One of the best experiences ever.... Don't hesitate!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived in Taos with a terrible migraine headache from the 12 hour trip from Tx. Lee got me in on a Sunday afternoon and saved me from a trip to the ER. She used a variety of techniques to massage away the pain, along with soothing my soul. Professional and kind, I felt nurtured back into balance with kindness and care. I have been to at least 100 massage therapists in my 55 years, and none have surpassed the skill of this wonderful woman. I can wholeheartedly recommend the services of Lee for a fantastic massage. Bless her for helping me so much in my hour of need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I took some time away and found Ms. Lee and her wonderfully peaceful place of renewal....
I have never had such an amazing massage.. try the hot rocks WOW!!! The rooms were bright, spotless, and quiet. Lee was an amazing host. I found Sage Waters to be the perfect spot for renewing ones body,mind and soul. Staying there was a wonderful experience. Treat yourself soon....It is a true one of a kind experience that you want to revisit as often as you can....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Lee is a massage therapist who has two rooms to rent, each one unique and with great views. I will stay here again if there is availability. She is kind and humorous. The rates are very good. I feel grateful and lucky to have stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Lee has created a wonderful, peaceful and energizing space! Located a short drive from Taos plaza, the 360 views are spectacular! It's true Taos energy! If you don't treat yourself to one (or more) of Lee's healing massages, then you have missed a very special experience. Enjoy a true Taos experience at Sage Waters of Taos.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Each day after skiing I would have a massage, then go to a different fine dining restaurant in Taos each night. SO much better than staying on the mountain all the time! Lee's hot stone massages were great, and kept me from getting sore after lots of skiing. I liked not being on the mountain, as it gave me tons of dining options each day. The accommodations were perfect for me! King bed, kitchen, bath with great whirlpool, lots of room and plenty of privacy. The open sky full of stars on the Taos Mesa was an unexpected surprise! Why pay for an unmemorable room at a hotel when you can have a room and spa experience at Sage Waters for the same price or less! I will return often!

RM
Santa Fe, N.M.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

wow! i landed on my feet in this beautiful studio with everything i need. after being on the road for two weeks and in hotels, i finally was able to really relax in this space. its a few miles from town,but in nature under the mountains with amazing views from the suite, has a well stocked kitchen i enjoyed using to make healthy meals, and all the comforts of home.. what a great value! i also got two of Lee's amazing massages. She has a great talent for healing, and i will be coming back when ever i return to Taos.

Room Tip: don't miss the massage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sage Waters of Taos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Waters of Taos

Address: 49 Eototo Road, Taos, NM 87571
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Taos
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sage Waters of Taos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.