We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant in Taos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Love Apple

The Love Apple
803 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571
(575) 751-0050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Taos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Taos, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in Taos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a great place to eat. Food is seasonal and local. If you are interested in eating organic, this is the place to go. Menu is not large, but there is something for everyone.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    105
    40
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place to eat for a fine, reasonably priced dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The meal started with their daily made corn bread. The raw beat salad was an unexpected treat. We ordered two entrees that included the best trout I have ever had. The ruby trout was cooked in corn husks and topped with a wonderful chipotle cream. And the quail en nogada topped with a few pomegranate seeds was one of the finest Christmas meals I've had in recent memory. The wine list is extensive and reasonbly priced, and they have no shortage of good beers. Make a reservation

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuburna puerto yucatan mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“love the love apple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

we shared a wonderful meal here with relatives while visiting the area. i had yummy ostrich and it was one of the best things i have ever ordered. we all raved about our various dishes and the two vegans at the table was equally pleased. i would definitely go out of my way to eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“8 happy chow hounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after a full day of skiing Taos Mountain and with high expectations based on our preview of the menu. To the person we were very satisfied with the ambience, attentiveness of staff, food and wine selections and how wonderfully tasty all the food was! Desserts were awesome..salted caramel ice cream made in house! YUM!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“a special experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were excited to go here as we were in search of organic and local fare. We were not disappointed! The food was varied, unique, and had a nice variety of flavors and textures. It was great to find an interesting, substantial vegetarian meal option as well! The service was really great-- friendly and attentive but not bothersome-- they checked in with us just enough. Was also really cool to learn how the building used to be an old church. There was some great artwork on the walls, and a nice open and elegant atmosphere-- it felt like a special experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Love Apple also viewed

Taos, Taos County
 

Been to The Love Apple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Love Apple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.