We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Love Apple

The Love Apple
803 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571
(575) 751-0050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Taos
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Taos, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great local place dedicated to supporting local food systems. Inventive menu that remembers regional cuisine. Great food and a wonderful ambiance.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    99
    36
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Such a special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This intimate restaurant is located in an old, 18th Century Catholic church. Charming ambience and wonderful food. Service is a bit slow and spotty so be prepared to kick back and relax.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A bit overrated.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

After reading amazing reviews about this restaurant, our expectations were not met. We also were escorted to our table via the kitchen. The wait for drinks, appetizer and entrees was way too long, considering not all the tables were filled when we arrived. And the food was only average. I ordered wild mushrooms with polenta. The polenta was a thick pie shaped wedge and was cold, not very appetizing. Two others at our table ordered the lamb burger, and it was just okay. The fourth person at our table ordered pot pie, which he liked. I would have liked coffee after our meal, but our server was no where to be found.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good fusion food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Solidly good fusion food, nothing out of this world. The trout was quite quite good... the quail, not so much. The old adobe church ambiance is cool with the candles in the windows. If you're a budding artist, be sure to visit the bathroom and read the article on the wall next to the throne. Susan York has some magnificently wise words. My deepest thanks to whomever was inspired to share this article.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We tried several restaurants in Taos, many good ones, but this was by far the best. Food, service, ambiance were all top notch. Really special place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Love Apple also viewed

 

Been to The Love Apple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Love Apple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.