We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Relaxing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sagebrush Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1508 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Taos
New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I spent 2 nights at this facility while on business in Taos. I requested a quiet room so I could stay up late to prepare my presentations the following day. I was provided a room on the second floor at the back of the inn facing the courtyard. It was VERY quiet and comfortable. Yes, the rooms and amenities are not modern, however, they have "personality" and are very comfortable and clean. The restaurant was very good as was the lounge. The staff are very friendly. If you are looking for a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay in Taos, this is the place to stay. I will be returning again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you so very much for writing such an extensive and positive review. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we are delighted to learn that we did indeed take good are of you and you enjoyed your stay

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    117
    59
    34
    24
See reviews for
77
113
18
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Socorro, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I arranged and paid for [online] two night at this hotel for my newly married son & daughter-in-law. The original room was different from what I ordered. When I called... the young lady who answered the phone was very kind and helpful. Before the trip was over they upgraded the couple to a room with a fireplace and the kids were thrilled. Unexpected acts of kindness deserve to be rewarded. Thank you so much.. for your kindness.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
So very many thanks for your kind and gracious comments and we are all delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is an historic inn that has been in Taos for many years. Yes, the place is historic looking, and the rooms need some updating. But, one hopes that the new owners will not just turn it into some plain vanilla place - there are way too many of those around. If you like bland chain-type motels, go somewhere else. The dining room is nice, and the breakfasts are quite good. The service in the dining room is excellent. I have stayed there many times, and will continue to go back. There are quite a number of room types, so they should really fit the needs of most guests. Ask the desk when you make reservatiions to describe the rooms, or even ask for a floor plan.

Room Tip: Personally, I like the rooms on the west side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing such a positive review, especially recognizing the character of the hotel. I assure you we are preparing to do a major upgrade while keeping the character of the hotel. You'll be pleased to see what we've done when we're finished and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Though this is an older hotel, the room was clean and well stocked with whatever you needed. The only complaint was the TV only got one channel. The staff was very friendly and recommended an excellent restaurant for mexican food. The breakfast the next morning was very good and once again, the service was great. Its about 3 - 4 miles from downtown and close to some really nice hiking.

Room Tip: The higher floors rooms are probably a little quieter. It was also nice to stay in the courtyard ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
What a great review. We happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay and hope you'll come back to see the great things in store for the Sagebrush Inn!

Respectfully,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Was disappointed to learn that change made some systems not coordinate. Previously we had been able to find another guest or have a room connected. Desk seemed unwilling or unable to accommodate. No longer affiliated with a chain and signage is NOT clear. Keep trying!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
I am certainly distressed that you experienced less than a great place to stay. Please know that we are in the beginning phases of a major upgrade here at the Sagebrush Inn and invite you to come back in the future to see what we've done with this exceptional Hotel! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review!

Respectfully,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timwater
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel was not a good place to stay. The facility looked as though built in the 1930's and not updated much. Their picture on the internet showed a much newer facility on the property.
The air condition unit was beat up and roared so much that I could not hear the TV on in higher volume settings and kept us awake. Also, the ceiling had log rafters and the ceiling was the wooden floor of the room above. The people above us came in and walked around all night and of course it came right through to our room and kept us awake all night. No sleep all night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your review as we welcome both good and bad reviews. I am certainly saddened to hear that your stay was not a good one and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. I welcome you to give us another try if you come back to Taos as we are in the beginning stages of an upgrade here and I am confident your next stay will meet your expectations. We do hope to see you again!

Respectfully,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are nice and jacuzzi was awesome.Breakfast excellent. We live close by but felt like a couple getaway and could not ask for anything more pleasant then my stay here at Sagebrush.

Room Tip: Courtyard is pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark N, General Manager at Sagebrush Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing such an awesome review! On behalf of my staff, we thank you and welcome you back to see even more positive changes the Sagebrush Inn is about to go through. Thank you for recognizing the charm the Sagebrush offers all our guests.

Sincerely,

Mark Najera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sagebrush Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Address: 1508 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagebrush Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sagebrush Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagebrush Inn Hotel Taos
Sagebrush Hotel Taos
Taos Sagebrush Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagebrush Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.