We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice "non-chain" motel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sagebrush Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1508 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice "non-chain" motel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night. It was a pretty slow time for them so they were not too busy. The check in was very good. Very fast and efficient. The rooms were spacious. We had fireplace rooms which was very nice. Real wood and everything! Bathrooms were typical, nothing special, but nice and functional. Beds were comfortable. I slept very well. In the morning, a made to order breakfast was included and very good. A selection of four or five things. Staff was courteous and prompt when needs were brought up. I would stay there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    130
    74
    44
    25
See reviews for
90
138
20
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boykins, VA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Loved our stay here! Staff was extremely helpful, including the knowledgeable bartender who gave us great advice for climbing Wheeler Peak. Hotel is beautiful, room was very clean. Bathroom was huge, not closet size as is the case with most hotels. Would stay here again in a second!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have stayed at the Sagebrush Inn three times for a local conference. There is a wide variety of rooms, both for quality, size, and age. Be sure to ask what is available for your needs. There are very small rooms for one or two guests; larger suites, and everything in between. The rooms have small refrigerators and comfortable beds, etc. The older rooms occasionally have a moldy smell. The newer and larger rooms are of high quality and very modern, as they are in a newer motel-like part of the complex. The restaurant and bar are quaint and rustic; local art adorns the walls. The food in the restaurant is very good northern NM style, and worth sampling, but you will get better values elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid the back quadrangle of small rooms. Ask for the more modern section of the inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith River, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Sagebrush Inn several times while passing through Taos. We find it has an old world charm, is clean, comfortable and very affordable. In the winter the staff at the desk gave us a room with a fireplace. What a nice touch. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. We enjoy the paintings and sculptures in the lounge. The breakfast which comes with the price of your room is a real breakfast. you have 4 choices to choose from and coffee is set on the table for you to pour at your leisure...We recommend it to anyone visiting Taos.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace in the winter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Sagebrush Inn while on our trip in Taos. It is a very charming inn with history. I does have an old feeling to it, but we really enjoyed the fireplace in the room. It was cold when we were there, and being from Florida, the heaters worked great too. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in the newest building (maybe circa 1970) behind the Conference Center. Our suite had two spacious bathrooms with drawers in the vanities and two closets. The living room and bedroom were spacious. The queen-size Murphy bed was easy to pull down and push up. It limited access to the dresser some but left plenty of space for the table and chairs. As we were there for a week-long conference, it was nice to have the space, ample storage, microwave and refrigerator. There were hot-water issues in a section of the original building, but our experience was flawless.

The $5 breakfast was comparable to a $15 breakfast off most hotel menus - several choices. The breakfast is free for some room rates. The two waitresses were among the best I have ever encountered.

The Conference Center is less that a 100-yd walk from any room on the property. There is also a Custom Inn in the complex. The Conference Center is up-to-date, has some SW styling, and was a perfect fit for our event. The center staff was always helpful, but the office is closed Saturday and Sunday. You can probably arrange for it to be staffed.

Room Tip: Georgia O'Keefe used to stay here. Her special room is a third-floor walk-up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

It is my favorite place to stay in Taos. I stay every year for 10 days for a seminar, and it is always wonderful.. I love the breakfast too. The beds are comfortable, a and I love having a fireplace in my room for cool nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sagebrush Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Address: 1508 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagebrush Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sagebrush Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagebrush Inn Hotel Taos
Sagebrush Hotel Taos
Taos Sagebrush Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagebrush Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.