We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sagebrush Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1508 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pretty good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We've stayed at the Sagebrush three times now, the first time in a deluxe room, and the next two times in room 150 which is a unique room that is part of the original old structure. Obviously we like the hotel because we keep coming back. Room 150 is spacious and separated from other rooms so we don't have to worry if our kids get a bit rambunctious. It has a double bed, a Murphy bed, a small kitchen area (sink and fridge but no microwave), and a walk in closet. Perfect for a family of four. We look forward to the included breakfast each day. The public spaces are beautiful and decorated with great artwork. We've enjoyed both the pool and the hot tub. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. My only complaint would have to be the beds. The mattresses seem old and worn out. If the beds were more comfortable I'd give five stars.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are newer and nicer, but more expensive. The original rooms are unique and filled w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    158
    91
    56
    32
See reviews for
124
171
21
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Echoing alot of the other reviews - welcoming staff, great breakfast as part of the rate and quiet - even with a wedding reception going in the conference center across the parking lot. The deluxe room was clean, comfortable and spacious. My only complaint would be that with only one small window, the room was rather dark. It's about 1/2 mile away from "downtown" Taos, but to us that was actually a plus. A great value for the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

It's the second time I've stayed in the Sagebrush Inn, and I will return. My big room with a fireplace had windows that opened onto the courtyard and let in the breeze and the smell of sage. It was a very quiet and comfortable place to work. The complimentary breakfast each morning was hardy and the service excellent. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It is a few miles from the plaza (not within walking distance) but there is a bus/shuttle that runs several times a day, and the distance makes it quieter. In the restaurant, the dinner menu (and the salad bar) is a bit limited, but there is a restaurant on site, which saves a drive to town. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows are awful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My family of 40+ road warriors stayed here for one night. We almost filled one entire building. The rooms were cozy and spacious. Tables and chairs were graciously brought out so we could celebrated Jada's birthday by the pool! We then brought the party to the bar to celebrate Ali's birthday too. The cook to order breakfast was really good. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Was there for a week for a conference. Clean, big room. Excellent breakfast. Excellent, friendly staff. Great value.

The location was terrific, just three miles from the historic center of town. The inn is set back from the road, which is a main thruway, so the rooms are nice and quiet. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large. Mine had a second room with a Murphy bed and a table and two chairs. The balcony overlooked the pool and the courtyard, which is all quite pretty. The mountains in the distance make lovely viewing.

The main building houses two restaurants, one solely for breakfast, and a pub area with bar seating and private tables. All just lovely, with plaster walls and wood beams and a vast array of beautiful Southwest art.

There are plenty of spots to meet up with people, and also lots of areas to be off on your own if you choose. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice property. Prices on checkout didn't match confirmed reservation.
Finally got right rates on check out and with follow up phone call. Very accomodating.
Two queens includes fold down Murphy bed. Not in center of Taos. Very reasonable
rates, okay breakfast, good with kids(pools), Restaurant 3 stars, service pleasant.

Room Tip: associated motel next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Default City
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We had suite with two rooms and one bedroom. Price was around $185 but we got a discount rate which was really nice and ended up paying 150$. Room was decorated in southwestern style. Clean but just a little old. Though it felt fine for adobe building. Surroundings of the hotel is very nice. You can actually take nice walks around.
Breakfast is included and was just great!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sagebrush Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagebrush Inn & Suites

Address: 1508 Paseo del Pueblo Sur, Taos, NM 87571
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Taos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagebrush Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sagebrush Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagebrush Inn Hotel Taos
Sagebrush Hotel Taos
Taos Sagebrush Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagebrush Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.