We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodega Burger Co.

Bodega Burger Co.
606 N. California Street, Socorro, NM 87801
1(575)838-2087
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Socorro
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Food was Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The food was excellent, the burgers were fresh and made to order. They have a variety of selections on there menu from Burgers, grilled chicken, seafood, steaks & salads.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    27
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good at what they do. Limited menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a great lunch here. I had a green chile cheese burger, he had a salmon burger, both great. The decor has improved since the new owners have taken over. At lunch the menu is limited to a few burgers and a few salads, I would have liked to see a small steak or some special chicken.

Go here. Nice place for lunch. I've not tried dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hit and miss... never truly satisfied.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

There isn't a whole lot of choices for great places to eat in Socorro. So every once in a while we go back to Bodega Burger just to see how they are doing. The service could be so much better, I assume it's because you can't get any good help in the area. Nothing in particular but there is something every time we have been here that just isn't that great dining experience we are looking for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stopped in Socorro, NM on our latest trip and spent a couple of nights camping nearby. We had no idea where to eat, but my sister and I really wanted a margarita. Unfortunately most of the restaurants in town said they only served beer and wine, but we finally found this restaurant and decided to check it out. We were not disappointed. The restaurant is very nice and, even though we had been out hiking all day and didn't feel we were dressed for it, the staff was very friendly and provided excellent service. The food and the margaritas were very good, and the next time we are in the area we plan to stop in again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and brew in Socorro - what a surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We both had the combination game burger with green chili - venison, bison, elk, and antelope along with a choice for cheeses, buns, sauces and sides. The only thing that we regretted is that we did not have an opportunity for a repeat visit to try other menu entres. Food was THAT good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Burger Co. also viewed

 

Been to Bodega Burger Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodega Burger Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.