We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cool, comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Socorro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Socorro to your Saves list
Super 8 Socorro
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1121 Frontage Rd. NW, Socorro, NM 87801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
407 reviews 407 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 226 cities Reviews in 226 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
“Clean, cool, comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The first floor room was clean, pre-cooled, and comfortable for my one night stay. The breakfast in Rm. 111 was standard Super 8--waffes, etc.

It wasn't fancy, but certainly clean and adequate. The recliner didn't. Other than that, everything worked.

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8socorro, General Manager at Super 8 Socorro, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We thank you for your positive response. We would keep on working hard to satisfy your needs for a comfortable stay, We once again thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    61
    54
    23
    24
See reviews for
49
42
38
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The staff in the afternoon was helpful, but the night crew was a little unpleasant. The pool is bet small and it can be a bit noisy from other in the hotel. Overall, this would not be my first choice, but its manageable for a last minute trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8socorro, General Manager at Super 8 Socorro, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We thank you very much for your review. We will be working hard to take care of the little things. I will personally talk to my night crew about your review and make sure it does not happen again. We once again thank you for your business and look forward to serve you in the future. I personally apologize for your inconvinience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived later in the evening, but rooms were still available. The staff was friendly, even quickly turned on the light and AC in the room while we were moving our car. Very clean. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special.
Good place to stay overnight, because it's close to the I-10.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the back side, ground floor. Very spacious and no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8socorro, General Manager at Super 8 Socorro, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We thank you very much for your positive review. We will always keep on working hard to make your stay comfortable. We thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed in Socorro for a couple days and this place is great. Everything in Socorro is only 5min so centrally located. Would recommend this place. Clean room, and friendly staff. If ur passsing thru or staying for a couple days u wont be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8socorro, General Manager at Super 8 Socorro, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We thank you very much for your positive response. We will keep on working hard to satisfy our customers needs. We thank you for the business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Motel was not what I expected. I don't know if this Motel was worth staying at all. I have stayed at Super 8 Motels a lot but this one was horrible. I was staying on the top floor and noticed all, not just one, all of the smoke detectors were hanging from the ceiling disconnected which should have been my red flag that they just didn't take pride in the Motel. Maintenance personnel was really creepy and I am not one to judge. The room was clean, luckily, because that's where I spent most my trip, 6 long days. Most of the towels were stained so had to choose to keep the ones that weren't most of the trip. I could go on and on but I chose to just state that this Super 8 Motel is not recommended for stay in Socorro! Oh and by the way, don't let the ad fool you about continental breakfast because I didn't see it until Friday and Saturday, unless they had it in a room somewhere!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8socorro, General Manager at Super 8 Socorro, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
There is the carpet installation going on in the property that was the reason the smoke detectors were out. It has been put back on. The breakfast is placed everyday in the breakfast bar which is located in Room 111-113. We always inform the customers about the breakfast when the customers check in. We follow breakfast standards as per Super 8.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Socorro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Socorro

Address: 1121 Frontage Rd. NW, Socorro, NM 87801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Socorro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Socorro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Socorro 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Socorro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Socorro Hotel Socorro
Super Eight Socorro
Socorro Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Socorro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.