We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, will stay again if here in New Mexico” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
2491 Will Rogers Dr, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice place, will stay again if here in New Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nice accommodations, clean comfortable rooms on a crowded weekend night. We only had 1 night there on the road, but it was nice enough to come again if we are in the area. Kids enjoyed the pool and the rooms were quiet and cool and comfortable. Good breakfast choices in the morning as well as a part of your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write an online review. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We strive for an excellent stay for each and every guest and hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    112
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
157
137
56
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Addison, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Best place to stay in Santa Rosa, NM...don't get this confused with the Adobe Inn down the road. You park right in front of you room..great for travelers..the bkfst is great. The place was clean.Staff is great. We stayed coming and going from Vegas in the same room. The only complaint was the carpet needs to be cleaned..after taking a shower my feet got dirty. Would be nice if they had comfort height toilets. Could use a towel rack on the outer sink. Needed more waste bskts...the front desk person said there should have been at least 2..we had only 1. Must have been a oops from the cleaning crew. The toilet paper holder is in an odd place..you have to be a contortionist to use it. I guess in my old age I am getting picky. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an online review. Your input is greatly appreciated and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. We strive for an excellent stay for each and every guest. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Checking in after 14 hours of driving should have been a nice experience instead I was harassed for asking were my dogs could go potty. After about the 8th time of telling her that my dogs would not be in my hotel room and that they are fine sleeping on the horse trailer with me horses I think she finally got the point. Then after parking my truck and trailer and getting my two young children in bed I was asked to move my vehicle because it was to close to the edge of the parking stall mind you I was driving a fullsize pickup with a 3 horse trailer behind it. Either way I was within the parking stall. In the end it was a place to sleep but the service was poor and the continental breakfast tasted about as good as eating gas station food.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for writing an online review.

On behalf of our entire staff, i would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with us, As we strive for an excellent stay for all guest we will be use your feedback for improvements and traning for an excellent stay for all guest,
The questions for pets were asked as we do have assigned rooms for pets and for trailer was asked because for safty for all guest instead of after the fact issue's which may happen, we were trying to be proactive, Again our sincere apologies on behalf of all our staff for not exceeding your expectations with us.

Thank you
Nat Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Santa Rosa was halfway home to Dallas from Colorado. I was sold by the other recent reviewers and they were all right.

Old school motor court type of motel. Easy to find. Super easy check in with super nice staff.

The WiFi was strong and free which was a plus since I had been in the wilderness for over a week. The bed was super comfy and the sheets were Uber soft. The whole room was very spacious including the bathroom.

The breakfast was very good. A bit of everything for anybody: waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, pastries, bagels, breads, cereals, coffee and juices.

I will definitely be checking in on my next trip to Colorado.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us and we look forward to your next arrival. We strive for an excellent stay for each guest. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchville
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable, location was right on Rt. 66 and easy to find. the rooms were a decent size and beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the outdoor pool in the hot New Mexico summer temps.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

For the second time in two weeks, we stayed at this Best Western while returning home. The rooms are very spacious and the wireless connection is strong. Unlike many BWs which have late-serving complimentary breakfasts on weekends, I was pleased to see that they actually began serving BEFORE the 6 AM scheduled time. The only quibble I could make is that the room rate increased by $15 between our original booking on May 15th and our more recent reservation made on July 10th. But the motel has to "make hay while the sun shines" during the summer high season which apparently begins on Memorial Day. The A/C also remains difficult to get to a comfortable setting, as I noted two weeks ago. Other than those issues, I highly recommend this hotel, which allows pets, such as our dog, for an extra $10.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write an online review. We appreciate your input and are glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We do apologize for the A/C being a bit of a problem for you and we hope you will return again soon. We strive for an excellent stay for each guest. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice one story hotel. Liked being able to park right outside door of room. Downside was there was not a refrigerator/microwave in room. Nice pool area. Breakfast included waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, yogurt, and cereal. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an online review. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope that you will return again soon. We strive for an excellent stay for each guest. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Address: 2491 Will Rogers Dr, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.