We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Super Clean!! Would Stay Again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
2491 Will Rogers Dr, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Riverside, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Super Clean!! Would Stay Again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family and I were on a long trip from CA to AL, we were not sure how far we would get the first night, called ahead and got a room at this BW. When we drove up I thought oh NO..it was old and dated. I judged this place WRONG!! Very,very Nice People, and the Room was updated, SUPER,SUPER, CLEAN!! Comfortable Beds and roomy I always read these reviews, so if anyone is traveling though Santa Rosa and needs a GREAT Place to stay, this is it!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you very much for the splendid review. We're so glad to hear that you had an overall great experience at our hotel. We strive for an excellent stay for each of our guests and couldn't be happier to hear when we have succeeded in doing so. We value your business and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    121
    21
    13
    5
See reviews for
168
151
56
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
n/a, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

stayed one night after long trip, staff seem like it could care less if we stayed there or not breakfast was not very good ,every thing was cold and not fresh ,carpet was dirty,eating room not large enough to accommodate the people

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We appreciate your time for an online review.
As this is used for ongoing training and improvements, we do apologize for any inconveniance with breakfast as we are supposed to have a good reasonable hot breakfast. The lobby breakfast area is on the smaller side a little but still can be a problem when many guest may come in at same time but it is in plans for modenizing and improving on seating for breakfast lobby area.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience as we do strive for an excellent stay for all guest.

Thank you
Nat Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We love staying at this motel. We have stayed there several times and it is always clean and comfortable. The staff is great. The only negative thing I would say is the Denny's next door has very poor service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We thank you for the great review and are glad to hear you've always enjoyed your stays with us as we strive for a pleasant stay for every guest. Thank you for being a returning guest and we look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

These are people who are proud to work here and treated us like we were part of their family. This place is very clean, very comfortable, and serves a breakfast that is great. I will go out of my way to stay here. Also the sunset views are breathtaking!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for the outstanding review. We're so glad to hear that you had such a pleasant experience and would love to have you stay with us again soon. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

May 2014 I researched a rate of $69.29 using bwrider.com. When myself and two other motorcyclists arrived in Santa Rosa to stay at the Best Western we were charged $85.49 and with tax the total was $96.90. When I inquired about the rate I was informed to visit with the owners upon checkout the next day.
The next morning at check out the owner stated that their rates were never that low, but even when I attempted to show him the rate sheet that I had printed from the bwrider.com web sight, he wasn't interested in the least. The rates remained at $85.49 plus tax and he wouldn't hear of honoring the advertised rate of 6 days prior.

On a follow up the owner said I must have had the The Best Western that had recently closed from down the street but after confirming the address that I was in fact correct.

I wouldn't advise anyone to stay here after the cost rose an additional $16.20 at the whim of the owner proprietor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for write online review
Our apologies for any issue's with rates, the rates what was given was given on june 4th the day of your stay as a walk in guest was the discounted rate available at time, as for any booking may it be for hotels, rental cars, airlines must book at time they may not be available any day or any time, and also always check whatever cancell policy's there are so if need to cancell you will not be charged sames rules are for any services any place.
Again my apologies for any inconveniance as we did not bait or switch.
Thank you
Nat Patel (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

a bit picey for the area , but one of the only motels with a pool. which is well kept. this place is clean inside and out..and they spray to keep no bugs coming. I had to stay there for 4 nights due to storms in Amarillo and Oklahoma..was going from Phoenix to Cleveland. I would certainly recommend this place for any traveler. an immaculate place. owners take pride in it. and if you need anything they are on it....oh and comfortable beds also.Can't say enough good about this motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for you review. We're glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and hope you will be back in the near future. Your business is greatly appreciated. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This facility continues its tradition of excellence. The rooms were immaculate and fresh, the front desk was totally helpful/friendly, the pool was wonderful, and the breakfast was fresh, with lots of variety. This is a very old ranch style hotel with parking right outside the door and it looks freshly painted, nicely landscaped, and totally inviting. It also was totally quiet in spite of being full both nights we stayed there and the beds were so great we had to ask what brand and model they were using. We have stayed in several places in Santa Rosa, and the top ones rated on Trip Advisor have always come through, but this place continues to have the edge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north end are a little further from the pool and front office, but the also have a wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nat P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We would like to thank you for the great review. It's great to hear that you were all around happy with your stay as we strive for an excellent stay for each and every one of our guests. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Address: 2491 Will Rogers Dr, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.