We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restful stay and good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
2491 Will Rogers Dr, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Addison, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A restful stay and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This has to be the nicest place to stay in Santa Rosa. My room had all of the better amenities and with free Wi-fi. My computer graded the quality of the wi-fi as excellent. The complimentary breakfast was generous and tasty. This quiet quaint little place has a Denny's right next door, and and has quick access to restaurants and quality gas stations. I'll be booking this place again no doubt about it.

Room Tip: No smoking rooms are odor-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    114
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
162
142
56
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at several hotels as we moved from California to Texas. I am a creature of habit and typically stay at Marriott hotels. This was by far the best hotel that we stayed at along our trip... it deserves a 10 in all areas (and I tend to be picky). My husband and I were throughly impressed with our stay... the the room and property were clean, the bed was comfy, the breakfast was great and the staff were helpful and friendly. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to anyone that may be driving the same route as we did!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. It was clean. The beds were very neat. You could tell the manager really treats the staff well. and they do a great job for the manager as well. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This Inn has been upgraded nicley. The rooms are well decorated and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms are very clean. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The Inn is right beside a Denny's restaurant which has take out!! There is lots of parking and you park right outside your room, which is great for loading and unloading. The breakfast is free and has hot and cold items to choose from....and it was very tasty. The front desk staff were spot on. If we are ever back this way this is where we will stay for sure!! All this for $93.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

TA reviews pointed us to this place. The posted reviews were accurate. There are two BWs; this single story BW with four buildings is on the east side of town. One extra long truck/trailer lane. Ample parking. Brightly lit lots. Vending area on site near office. Must drive to nearby eateries (Santa Fe Grill). Nice amenity to back your car up to your room door. Very clean. Comfy beds! Updated, no fuss digs with all you'll need. Quiet. Friendly service. Possibly an avg place for most, but for this convenient location between Amarillo & Alburquerque, this BW is a find.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Quiet, clean, comfortable, efficient and friendly staff, nice breakfast, all in a reasonable price range--recommend. Stayed in Best Westerns throughout the month of February and everyone has been great--this hotel included.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Fantastic place to stay with a dog! Easy to get into and out of, clean and newly remodeled rooms, OUTSTANDING value for the dollar. Bookmarking this place should I need to stay in Santa Rosa ever again - dog or not.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Address: 2491 Will Rogers Dr, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.