We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel stay during our move cross county!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, United States
1 review
“Best hotel stay during our move cross county!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at several hotels as we moved from California to Texas. I am a creature of habit and typically stay at Marriott hotels. This was by far the best hotel that we stayed at along our trip... it deserves a 10 in all areas (and I tend to be picky). My husband and I were throughly impressed with our stay... the the room and property were clean, the bed was comfy, the breakfast was great and the staff were helpful and friendly. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to anyone that may be driving the same route as we did!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rush, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. It was clean. The beds were very neat. You could tell the manager really treats the staff well. and they do a great job for the manager as well. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This Inn has been upgraded nicley. The rooms are well decorated and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms are very clean. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The Inn is right beside a Denny's restaurant which has take out!! There is lots of parking and you park right outside your room, which is great for loading and unloading. The breakfast is free and has hot and cold items to choose from....and it was very tasty. The front desk staff were spot on. If we are ever back this way this is where we will stay for sure!! All this for $93.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
454 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

TA reviews pointed us to this place. The posted reviews were accurate. There are two BWs; this single story BW with four buildings is on the east side of town. One extra long truck/trailer lane. Ample parking. Brightly lit lots. Vending area on site near office. Must drive to nearby eateries (Santa Fe Grill). Nice amenity to back your car up to your room door. Very clean. Comfy beds! Updated, no fuss digs with all you'll need. Quiet. Friendly service. Possibly an avg place for most, but for this convenient location between Amarillo & Alburquerque, this BW is a find.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Twogreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Quiet, clean, comfortable, efficient and friendly staff, nice breakfast, all in a reasonable price range--recommend. Stayed in Best Westerns throughout the month of February and everyone has been great--this hotel included.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Fantastic place to stay with a dog! Easy to get into and out of, clean and newly remodeled rooms, OUTSTANDING value for the dollar. Bookmarking this place should I need to stay in Santa Rosa ever again - dog or not.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ABinSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel is a good one to stay in. I have stayed there several times during the last three years. I find that the rooms are CLEAN. CLEAN. CLEAN. The desk clerks at night/owner or manager in the morning are very friendly. The maid is very friendly. If she sees you it's a Good Morning hope you have a nice day all said with a genuine smile. Helpful if you need information. There is a breakfast in the morning unfortunately I have not tried that. We get on the road very early. I feel safe in that motel. I do not feel that way in some of the others we stayed in. Of course the price is right. It is a small motel with a pool in the courtyard. Retro look which is great but has all the "updates" you will need.WiFi, plenty of outlets for your for your electronics. I prefer this motel to the Hampton Inn next door.

Room Tip: I have stayed in different rooms since i have stayed here before. All the rooms are good, quiet ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frannieb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#11 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn

Address: 2491 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have all ground floor rooms with room front parking and plenty of trailer truck parking also, the rooms are very well appointed with 2 Queen beds or single king with desk and ergonomic chairs also with a 40 inch LED flat panel tv's with 100+ channels in HD in all rooms,very clean comfortable with large rooms and large his and her vanity,inroom coffee,iron + iron board, hair dryer and most rooms will have fride and microwaves, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing