We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2533 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Vacaville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed there last night, service was great, room was clean. We were on the second floor by the pool, it was real quiet. Check out went smooth. Breakfast was nothing special, same old stuff, bagels , small donuts and juices. Would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Genaral Manager
Quality inn, Santa Rosa, NM
5754725570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    34
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
29
25
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I checked in and was given a room door not locked, bed made but not finished pillows elsewhere on couch.
Front desk fellow very apologetic and moved me next door, amazingly same problem. He came to move me and checked the next room and lo and behold same problem.
Finally fourth room was made and I checked in. Found no soap, had to go back to front desks he again was apologetic and even took $10.00 off bill for my trouble .
I stay here three times a year on my Route 66 business trips now.....?

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Genaral Manager
Quality inn, Santa Rosa, NM
5754725570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed for one night in May, 2014. The desk clerk was friendly and our room was ready as promised. The room was comfortable and clean. The A/C unit was rather noisy and the refridgerator/micro wave combo rattled whenever it was running. The two made it nearly impossible to enjoy any restfull sleep despite the comfortable bed. Parking is rather tight. Be careful if you try to adjust the shower head, it just might start spewing water all over the ceiling rather than changing the spray pattern. Overall a nice room with a noise problem. I would stay here again, but I would unplug the fridge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Rodney

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Genaral Manager
Quality inn, Santa Rosa, NM
5754725570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I happened to end up staying at the Quality Inn for one night last week. My stay was unplanned and actually came about as a result of an unusual an unfortunate situation, but despite the lousy circumstances that led to my stay I was treated to some of the best service I've ever encountered from a hotel anywhere, and I have traveled all across the country and stayed at all types and all levels of rated hotels, and this hotel, hands down, has the best general manager and staff I have ever encountered.
The staff went to great lengths to make my stay as comfortable and pleasant as the situation could allow for.
They even helped me during their off hours to help me reach my final destination without ever demanding anything extra, and for that I will always be great full.
The hotel is located in a off the beaten path part of New Mexico, but this hotel is excellently maintained and I would visit it again based on the amazing staff along.
Thank you all for your assistance in getting me home and taking care of me during such an unusual and upsetting situation.
Your hotel deserves a six star rating and if you happen to be in this part of New Mexico, don't hesitant to stop at the Quality Inn. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Genaral Manager
Quality inn, Santa Rosa, NM
5754725570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

! made a reservation a month ahead of time so i would have the room that i wanted. We arrived at the hotel at 7:00 P.M on April 23, 2014. to get the room i ordered. The front desk clerk was nice and give us our room, I ask if this was a king bed. He said no it's two queens. I showed him my printed out reservation with my king bed room on the reservation and he said it was not in their system. What good is it to make a reservation through CHOICE HOTELS reservation system and you don't get the room that you reserved when you get to the hotel. I told them I want my money back and went down the street to SUPER 8 SANTA ROSA NEW MEXICO.

Room Tip: Make sure after you make your reservation to call the hotel and make sure they have it correct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Robert O.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Genaral Manager
Quality inn, Santa Rosa, NM
5754725570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We checked out a few places in town and this was superior. The woman(Maryette) that greeted us when we walked in was absolutely wonderful. She asked if we would like to see the room first which we did. We found the room very clean, good size, nice furniture, and the motel was well maintained. Everything is so clean..we ate at the Sand and Sun restaurant which was very good. This was also recommended from the woman that checked us in. Real asset to the hotel. We have been on the road for a few weeks and have not been treated as well as we have at this hotel. I must add that the breakfast was fantastic....thanks to all the staff for our wonderful stay in your lovely little town. Nancy and Bob, Plymouth, Massachusetts

Room Tip: We find that even though we are tired it is worth it to check the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Genaral Manager
Quality inn, Santa Rosa, NM
5754725570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

When I got my room key there was trash piled outside the door and was told it would be gone in a few minutes. It was finally removed the next morning. Bathroom sink had bugs crawling in it. Hot tub not working properly water was just barely warm and only one jet worked. swimming pool water was like stepping into a pool of ice. Then when I went to take a shower there was no hot water. Therefore I would never recommend this place to anyone. oh the good part was they returned half of my money.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2533 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.