We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Stay Here Again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2533 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Twentynine Palms, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Never Stay Here Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

First off the light switch in the bathroom didn't work, next the coffee maker had about an inch of coffee still in the pot and the grounds/filter hadn't been remove. The room smelled like a dog had used it for a rest room so we requested another room, the second room smelled, but not as bad as the first. The frig was so noise we had to unplug it. There was a constant ticking noise in the bath room and we never could figure out what is was. When some one in the room above us ran water or flushed the toilet there was pounding and banging water pipes. The ice machine didn't work and to top it all off they ran out of most items for the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest:

We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectation at this time. We try hard to make sure all the guests enjoy staying at our hotel.

Please email or call us. We will make it right next time.

Again, we will address the issues you have brought and please give us one more opportunity and we will not disappoint you.

Thank you.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
29
25
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver City, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've stayed here numerous times and always appreciate the clean, well-kept rooms. The staff is friendly and the breakfast reasonable (they all start to taste the same after several weeks on the road). The mattress was sturdy and clean... comfortable sleeping without strange aromas. Only minor complaint was that I had to move the desk away from the wall to get to a plug for my computer and other electronics. I'll be back!

Room Tip: I always ask for the back of the property and upstairs... so nobody dances on my head in the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello Guest:

Thank you for the recent comment on tripadvisor.com

We at Quality Inn, Santa Rosa, NM try hard to accommodate the guests everyday.

Please feel free to contact us anytime and we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

As other reviewers mentioned, this motel is conveniently located just off of Interstate 40. It's truly an original "motor inn". You actually drive up to your front door and park. The format may be old school, but the room was up to date and very, very, clean. I've stayed at much more expensive hotels where my room wasn't nearly as clean as the room I had at this motel. The owner/manager is obviously on top of housekeeping. They also provided something I hadn't seen before in the form of a germ free remote? The bed was comfortable. A variety of pillows were provided. The room was large and there was an extra sink with lots of counter space located outside of the bath which would come in handy for families. I didn't stay for the breakfast so I can't comment about the food. There is a Denny's next door if you prefer something more than the motel food. One small criticism is their use of what I believe is carpet deodorizer. Initially, I found the odor in the room to be quite strong, but I admittedly have a mild sensitivity to scents and certain chemicals. It wasn't intolerable, but if you're sensitive, beware. All in all, a good place to stop for the night on a road trip and the rate was great too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for the excellent comment.

We do have an excellent housekeeping program that allows us to make sure all the rooms are clean everyday to our standards.

Thank you again and we appreciate the comment.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

On our way along route 40 we stayed here several times during our road trips out west and have found it to be a good stop for an overnight stay
The only problem on one trip was the smell of cat spray in the room and the staff easily changed our room
We travel with our dogs and there is is little green areas for them but that is the geography of the area

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARINA D, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for the excellent comment.

We will make sure your stay in the future is enjoyable at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The room was updated and clean, very comfortable and spacious, great value/price for an AAA 2 diamond rating. No problems whatsoever. The breakfast is decent with enough variety, but no eggs, meat, or potato. Definitely would stay here again. Great stop for I-40 travelers, many services located in vicinity, easy access from/to Interstate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARINA D, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the excellent comment. We appreciate it very much.

However, we do offer eggs, yogurt and sausage gravy. We will make sure it is available for you next time you pass by us. Thank you again and have an excellent day!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed only one night at this hotel the night of June 1, 2012. Compared with many other inns where we stayed this place rates very high. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well kept. The amenities were excellent. We would be happy to recommend this place to anyone looking for a stopover on a trip through the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARINA D, General Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear DF:

Thank you for your excellent comment. We at Quality Inn, Santa Rosa, NM try our best to accommodate each individual guests. Thank you again and we appreciate the business.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The room was very clean and fresh. the staff were all helpful and friendly. We needed some extra blankets and towels and the staff was all to happy to accommodate us. I Will stay here again on our next trip through Santa Rosa. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARINA D, Manager at Quality Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hello Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay & we are happy that you have enjoyed the stay.

We appreciate the comment.

Thank you

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2533 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.