We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Hampton Inn but great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Older Hampton Inn but great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Santa Rosa is an older version of Hampton Inns. The rooms were clean and comfortable but everything looks a little tired. I probably would have given this Hampton Inn a 3 star if it weren't for the staff. They were very accommodating and friendly. The staff even offered to provide us with some towel to wipe down our motorcycles and wanted to make sure that we parked underneath the car port.

Breakfast was fairly typical for Hampton Inn

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    58
    34
    17
    8
See reviews for
65
76
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I can count on Hampton Inn being clean, things in good working order and providing a friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast is good, nutritious and there is a good variety for my entire family to enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portal, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

On our way home after a conference in Tulsa, OK . My husband and I saw there was a Hampton Inn at Santa Rosa, NM so we decided to make it our half way point. We are Priority Members and like to choose Hamptons whenever we can. But this time it was VERY IMPORTANT that we stayed there.

I accidentally left a large sum of cash in the room. I received a call from the manager Barbara White who said the maid had found it and called her to the room, Barbara took the money and put it in her safe, then called me. She went out of her way to help me get the money and paper work delivered to us in Rodeo, NM. The lesson her is there are still honest trust worthy people in the world and at least two of them work at the Hampton Inn in Santa Rosa , New Mexico.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Everything was just what we needed. Definitely recommend for families. The room was clean and the beds were in great condition, very comfortable. We stayed in one of the suites and it was great. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Twice I stayed at this Hampton Inn two years apart. Both times it met or exceeded my expectations. I was traveling with a large vehicle and needed a place to park. I knew I could find it. And I found a lot more. Quiet, good service, clean, safe, and more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

A rewarding feeling to see such a clean looking motel in a quiet town like Santa Rosa, NM. Clean room, , friendly kitchen lady, soft mattress, no wake up call, 2 hours late for a 900 mile ride the next day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

With a family of four, we just cannot say enough of the Hampton Inn.! The pool was ver we'll kept, and a warm temperature . Our room was very clean upon arrival, and the beds were so comfortable! We even got time to utilize the game room , play a few games of pool, and watch a movie. Guest services were very welcoming, accommodating , and friendly. Gina and Barbara , thank you for helping make our stay so wonderful! We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask the staff what is going on around town . Santa Rosa always has something going on fun for famili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.