We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed at the Santa Rosa Hampton Inn at the end of a long road trip. I found it clean, very comfortable, and quiet. I had a King room and it was quite nice. The breakfast was good with more variety than some hotel chains and the staff was helpful. The hotel has easy access to I-40 with several restaurants nearby. My only negative was that the room price was a bit higher than most of the others in the area. But, all-in-all, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    62
    36
    18
    8
See reviews for
67
82
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel was okay. The room was clean. The desk clerk was competent and helpful. However, the place was a not quite up to the average Hampton. As one example, the carpet in the corridors was stained and really needing a cleaning. The place just seemed a little worn and in need of freshening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a good place to stay the night. I have stayed here several times and will be back. The only reason for the poor rating on cleanliness was because the initial room provided was not clean. Another clean room was quickly provided, and the rest of the place is clean. Free WIFI & breakfast. It is close to I-40. If East bound take exit 275, then turn right and it is on the left about a mile down the road. Parking is available.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Overall, an Okay hotel. The desk clerk was nice enough. The room was pretty good. Clean. The bed was very lumpy and the floor/Hallway/hotel guests were fairly noisy. Breakfast was average, but the warm food was warm and the cold cold!! All a plus. We, as a rule, love Hampton Inn. We stay with them mostly when we travel. I think this particular one was pretty good, perhaps for passing through!

Room Tip: Top floor, maybe at the end of hallway, near fewer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great location with Denny's next door. Staff was great with no problems checking in. Group rate $68. Great hot breakfast, comfortable rooms and cooling a/c. We were a group of 40+ and small reception given for us. Easy access.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

If you must stay in Santa Rosa, then this is good place to stop on I-40. There is decent pool sized indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was helpful and the hotel had the standard Hampton accomodations and breakfast. The location is easy access off of the big road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here with family on our way to Red River and we were so glad we did. The location was well placed, not only within the city of Santa Rosa, but along the highway on the way to any number of mountain destinations. The larger suite along the western edge of the hotel was incredibly spacious--the size of two full rooms or more. The staff should be the shining example of all staff at Hiltons. They were just some of the best I have ever encountered. The breakfast was delicious, including several kinds of cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, and even even omelets and breakfast bagels. A fantastic choice for stopping over.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2475 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.