We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great place to stay.. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The staff was very friendly at check in and the room was clean with nice beds. Nellie did a great job with keeping the complementary hot breakfast well stocked, and was very friendly to all the guests.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    99
    30
    4
    4
See reviews for
97
101
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethel Park
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Who complains about NO ELEVATOR in a 2-story hotel? 14 steps isnt gonna kill you. Anyway--this hotel is so clean, reasonable-especially if you use a coupon from a Hotel Guide, the breakfast is above & beyond with the friendliest employees who seem to really like their job. Plenty of truck parking. Just a really great Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The gentleman who checked us in was friendly, efficient and professional. We had our little dog with us and the room we were assigned smelled fresh with no indications it was a "pet room. ". Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have the choice between soft and firm pillows since both were on the bed. We enjoyed the large soft bath towels unlike teeny tiny scratchy ones often available at hotels. The hot tub was much appreciated after a long day of driving. Both the indoor pool and hot tub have chair lifts for individuals with physical limitations preventing use of stairs. That demonstrates a degree of insight and consideration of customer needs that I've seldom encountered elsewhere, including 5 star hotels. The Continental breakfast had both hot and cold items including protein choices. We are looking forward to staying here in the future! Kudos to both management and staff!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly, the breakfast offered was hot and fresh (biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, waffles, toast, danishes, oatmeal, coffee, and juice), the room was clean, and the pool/hot tub was enjoyed by my husband and two boys. Can't ask for more!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for you review on TripAdvisor.com. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. They had a nice little pool and hot tub inside. It is also a family friendly place. It is located near I-40 and several restaurants. And breakfast was a pleasant affair, a nice basic variety but great service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived after 9:00 and was directed to the few restaurants still open. We were allowed to use the hot tub for a short time after time for it to close since we had arrived so late. The indoor pool area was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and everything was clean. The breakfast was good, although the "hot" foods were not hot. The biscuits were excellent! I thought it was a little pricey, but we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. Hope to see you back when you are traveling this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed one night while on a cross-country road trip. Front desk staff very friendly. Room was super clean. Decor is ok. Bathroom needs brighter lighting. Lady that runs the breakfast room is a hoot. She greets everyone, tells you where everything is and gives full instructions on making waffles. Very sweet. Did not use it, but the indoor pool is very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel! I have shared your comments with my staff, especially Ms. Nellie, and they have all joined me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® provides easy access to many area attractions and local points of interest. The Route 66 Auto Museum and Santa Rosa State Park are both within miles of this Santa Rosa, NM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.