We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Bayfield, Colorado
1 review
“Nice motel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was my first visit to the Comfort Inn in Santa Rosa NM. The motel is clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Alisha greeted us and mentioned my gold membership. The check in was quick and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our warm breakfast the next morning and Angela checked us out. She mentioned my gold membership and thanked us for staying with them. I think you will find this motel a very nice and comfortable place to stop on your trip through Santa Rosa. We will stop here again when traveling through Santa Rosa. Thanks to all the friendly staff. MJD Bayfield Co..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    84
    29
    4
    4
See reviews for
90
88
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitney, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here a night in May 2014. Nice, clean hotel room with a good breakfast the next morning. All of the hotel staff were VERY pleasant! Nellie in the breakfast room was awesome! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for review on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Please do recommend our hotel to your friends and family members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Thursday, June 05, 2014


General Manager
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa (NM)
2524 Historic Route 66
Santa Rosa, NM 86435


Thank you very a very restful evening at the Comfort Inn in Santa Rosa. We were driving from Phoenix, Arizona to our home near Ft. Worth, Texas and your facility was a welcome resting place.

We were concerned at first about noise from the Interstate since your Comfort Inn is so close to the highway. The room was nice and quiet. We enjoyed a great rest in a spacious and very clean room.

Your staff were friendly and very helpful. We made good use of your free Wi-Fi service as well.

The complimentary breakfast was really a treat. Fresh, warm eggs, sausage & waffles, along with a variety of cereals, breads and sweet rolls. Plenty of fresh coffee and juices, too.

While our stay was brief, we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Sincerely,

Sue & Joe Fleming

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Big , clean , comfy bed .
Many soft pillows .
Perfect water temp in shower .
Helpful staff .
Many Breakfast options .
Luggage carts at every entrance . Great room rates .

Thank you Tyler and Team .
Please save me a room .
I'll be back .
KRG AMA TX

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your review and rating. We are glad hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please call us directly at 575-472-2663 the next time you are back this way so we can save you a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Arrived late at night. Everything behind the desk in the room (powerstrips, etc.) had at least a quarter inch of dust on them. The office chair had a stain on the seat the size of a dinner plate. I attempted to keep my eyes closed the rest of the night I was there, and left 10 minutes after I woke up.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an online review.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Can you please email me directly at gm.nm141@choicehotels.com, I would like to know more about your stay?

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice king second floor room - great pool and hot tub - fair breakfast with great service - overall hot breakfasts should start including more healthy choices like smoothies without dairy and grains like quinoa, amaranth and nuts

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is always great to get positive feed back from our guest. I will put your breakfast options suggestion to our corporate office. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a clean room and very quiet. The breakfast lady(Nellie) was very helpful and friendly. I heard another guest tell her she was the reason they came back to stay at the hotel. Everyone we had contact with was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, especially Ms. Nellie, and they have all joined me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® provides easy access to many area attractions and local points of interest. The Route 66 Auto Museum and Santa Rosa State Park are both within miles of this Santa Rosa, NM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.