We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Santa Rosa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Big , clean , comfy bed .
Many soft pillows .
Perfect water temp in shower .
Helpful staff .
Many Breakfast options .
Luggage carts at every entrance . Great room rates .

Thank you Tyler and Team .
Please save me a room .
I'll be back .
KRG AMA TX

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and rating. We are glad hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please call us directly at 575-472-2663 the next time you are back this way so we can save you a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    74
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
82
82
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Arrived late at night. Everything behind the desk in the room (powerstrips, etc.) had at least a quarter inch of dust on them. The office chair had a stain on the seat the size of a dinner plate. I attempted to keep my eyes closed the rest of the night I was there, and left 10 minutes after I woke up.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an online review.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Can you please email me directly at gm.nm141@choicehotels.com, I would like to know more about your stay?

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice king second floor room - great pool and hot tub - fair breakfast with great service - overall hot breakfasts should start including more healthy choices like smoothies without dairy and grains like quinoa, amaranth and nuts

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is always great to get positive feed back from our guest. I will put your breakfast options suggestion to our corporate office. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a clean room and very quiet. The breakfast lady(Nellie) was very helpful and friendly. I heard another guest tell her she was the reason they came back to stay at the hotel. Everyone we had contact with was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, especially Ms. Nellie, and they have all joined me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were getting tired of the road by the time we got to Santa Rosa and were looking forward to a good night's rest. When the reservations were made, we asked for 3 rooms. I guess I was thinking that when a reservation comes in with 3 rooms and a request for rooms close together they could perhaps accommodate us. I made the reservations 5 months in advance on the hotel site. While checking in the desk clerk got a little belligerent and told us that was not the way they did things and he could not accommodate our request. We were given one room on the first floor and 2 rooms on the second floor on opposite ends of the hall. My 85 year old mother was one of the guests and I was uncomfortable with her being so far away. We were told if we wanted rooms close together he would have to charge us more than the rate we had been given. Needless to say the start to the evening wasn't good. The breakfast the next morning was nice and the breakfast area was large and open. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator. Call ahead to request rooms on the first floor if you have someone that has trouble wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Sorry entered this as Flagstaff, Az but meant for it to be Santa Rosa, NM. We had a great night here, the room was very clean, the beds were fabulous, the TV viewing was great and would definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great nights rest at our hotel. Please do recommend our hotel to your friends and family members traveling this way. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Low water pressure in last room away from desk area. Average hotel, good breakfast. Last room was close to dog grass area. Close to interstate for a quick stop and go. Room was clean and convenient. A little far from good food areas, but close to fuel areas.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to do an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Santa Rosa 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® provides easy access to many area attractions and local points of interest. The Route 66 Auto Museum and Santa Rosa State Park are both within miles of this Santa Rosa, NM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.