We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trucker-Friendly Hotel with Wonderful Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Madison Heights MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Trucker-Friendly Hotel with Wonderful Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this property for a one night stay. Hotels4Truckers.com helped up find and book this hotel with a great discount. The staff was great all around. The bed was super comfortable and my wife was able to purchase bedding items from the hotel to bring with us in the truck! The housekeeping lady "Lisa" (can't remember) was exceptionally pleasant as well as the breakfast lady "Nellie"!! I would greatly recommend this location to anyone needing a clean, comfortable, and nice place to stay while passing through Santa Rosa!

Room Tip: Park on the west side of the hotel for easy truck parking. A little tight coming into the east drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. It is always great to get positive feedback from our guest. Please do recommend our hotel to your Trucker friends and inform them that we do have a large truck parking space. Once again thank you for your review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    87
    29
    4
    4
See reviews for
92
90
17
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Although this hotel is on the eastern outskirts of Santa Rosa, it is easy to reach because it's only a short distance from an exit.

The property is clean and in generally good condition. Our room was a good value. This is not a new property even though an effort has been made to keep it viable. However, it does suffer from some design flaws when it was originally built. One clear example: the sink area is remarkably small. I didn't have a measuring tape with me, but it's certainly less than a yard wide. It does feel cramped.

Internet service was good and free.

The available breakfast was disappointing, but that's so often the case. Pretty much the standard fare. I couldn't bring myself to try the scrambled egg patties and I'm just not into biscuits and gravy. I guess some people are. If you are and if they are any good you might now be as disenchanted as I was (but I'm getting used to it!).

Room Tip: It would seem to make sense to avoid exterior rooms on the south side since they are pretty close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you thought that overall value was good. I am sorry to hear about the breakfast. What do you think we need or do to make our breakfast better? Please do email me at gm.nm141@gmail.com. I would like discuss this with you. Once again, thank you for your review and staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My colleagues and I stayed at the Comfort Inn en route to Clovis, NM. Despite arriving in the middle of the night, Michael - the front desk staff - welcomed us warmly, promptly checked us into our rooms, cracked a few jokes with our group, and recommended a local diner for breakfast. Michael greeted us warmly again in the morning.

I stayed in room 145. While a little dated overall for this big city-dweller, the main room and bathroom were both very clean; the bed was comfortable; and the shower pressure was acceptable.

I'd recommend this place to anyone making the trek through Santa Rosa, NM.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you thought our hotel was clean with polite staff. We know you have many choices while traveling and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight. It was just fine. My husband, who never smells anything, commented on the strong perfume-like odor when we entered the room. We just stayed overnight between Big Bend National Park in West Texas and home in Denver. Everything was very clean which is a biggie for me. Our room's window faced the enclosed pool--very 1970s.

This hotel has NO elevator. It needs to install one. I cheaped out and saved $5 by taking a second floor room. But really, it is 2014--an elevator is pretty basic. But, what really got to me was the thing they had you initial that there would be a $500 charge for smoking in the room. I think $500 is over the top. We don't smoke--we're in our 60's. People our age who are smokers are usually dead. It just makes me feel very uncomfortable initialing something like that.

Otherwise, everything was fine and for the price this hotel is an excellent value.

Please note: the breakfast was quite generous, but unless Nellie is a guy, we didn't meet her.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we do not have an elevator. You are right we are a 70's hotel and with only two floors therefore does not have an elevator. Also, I am sorry about the initialing the $500.00 Smoking charge. That is just our hotel policy.

We are glad to hear that everything was fine! We hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn and all staff we encountered were focused on Customer Service. It is an older style motel with loads of space. Our bed was incredibly comfortable.

Breakfast was extremely busy as the motel was pretty full but there were options which suited my husband and I.

Our shower did not work, which was not a hassle and Angela has arranged to give us some additional Choice Rewards.

We would recommend this motel, if you are passing this way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry to hear about the shower. Please do give us an opportunity again and come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel and staff were all very good, but Nellie was exceptional. Too bad everyone can't have her excellent attitude, friendliness and work ethic. Way to go, Nellie! Overall a nice place to stay but there isn't much to do in Santa Rosa.

Room Tip: Nice place. Not much to do or see in Santa Rosa. Too bad because the potential is there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for you recent review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Always a pleasure but Nellie was the icing on the cake. She helped everyone, kept the dining room spic and span and kept the food and drinks all stocked up. Breakfast there was great but all in all we felt very welcome and appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyoti B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for you review and rating. We are very proud of Ms. Nellie. I have shared your comments with all my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2524 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® provides easy access to many area attractions and local points of interest. The Route 66 Auto Museum and Santa Rosa State Park are both within miles of this Santa Rosa, NM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.