We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last resort” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   924 Will Rogers Drive, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Last resort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Pros: very good air conditioning. Microwave/fridge. 3 beds. 2 tvs. Nice pillows. Big room. 1 bed in front area and a second area with two beds. Decent service.

Cons: language barrier with the people who run it. The bathroom sink was in bedroom area. Very small bathrooms. Outdated. Its a motel ( not our preference). Stain on skirt of bed. Found a cigarette burn hole on bed sheet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    5
    6
    11
See reviews for
7
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you are very tolerant of the absence of luxury and can overlook many things for an affordable price, it's not going to kill you to stay here, and it is superb compared to someplace like Haiti...but overall, this is not the best place to stay. This is a motel where all the rooms are on the ground level in a long row and each door exits directly into the parking lot. I reserved a non-smoking room and was initially given a smoking room. When I asked to change, I got a room that still smelled bad (but not like smoke). There were two bugs crawling on my bed. The refrigerator was unplugged when I got there, which was an inconvenience because I had a cooler full of food that had sat in the car all day and I was counting on getting it into a cold fridge. The carpet was stained. The curtains didn't completely shut and couldn't be adjusted without having a clothespin or something. I could stand on the sidewalk outside the window and see right into my room. The deadbolt of the door was not lined up with the slot that it was supposed to fit into, so I had to manhandle the door to shut it. The air conditioner was on high but did not cool the room, even arriving late at night with the outside temperature under 80 degrees. Bathroom fixtures were old and not very nice. Paint was a robin's egg blue color interspersed with various patches of yellow in random places. The pillows were lumpy. The room was so small it felt like there was hardly a place to walk. When you can pay $15 more to stay in a place that is clean and nice and normal, it seems like not the best trade-off.

Room Tip: Call ahead to ask them to plug in the refrigerator in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The people we were traveling with picked this Motel.

Pros: Clean, affordable, nice family who runs it, good coffee and I asked for a blow dryer and they gave me one at the front desk and the bed was comfortable. Plus, there was a good restaurant right across the street, so we could walk.

Cons: The room was sprayed with massive amounts of Febreze. Not sure what smell they were trying to hide, but febreze is gross smelling. We had to keep the door open for about 30 minutes, but that still did not help. Then the hot water did not last that long and my husband had a cold shower the next morning.

All in all, we paid $49 a night and that was what we got. They did give a military discount.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verkin, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Remember you get what you pay for. If you want a quick overnight place to stay, then this is the place. The price was right. The room, building, and grounds were run down. We had to shove the door closed with our shoulder to get it closed. The bathroom door did not shut or lock. The fridge was unplugged and by the time it was cold we had to check out the next day. The breakfast consisted of package oatmeal or mini-mini doughnuts.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stay in hundreds(yes, hundreds!) of motel rooms every year and rarely do we second guess ourselves, but I'd advise everyone to think twice about staying at the Rodeway Inn in Santa Rosa. This is an older motor court style motel on Route 66. I know it was charming once upon a time, but the room we stayed in was not charming. Mis-matched frayed towels, see through thin sheets. Noisy in room heater-air conditioning unit - we used the heat and it was loud, can't speak for the AC. Barely a dribble coming out of the shower. I know old motels didn't have many outlets, but while trying to remodel they definitely should have added a few. On the plus side, fresh paint all around. Unfortunately, they painted over everything, original woodwork, counters, you name it, a shame. Scant breakfast, one table with four chairs. The upside to that was we shared the table with a nice couple who felt similarly about their room. Perhaps we should have checked out after seeing the room, but we were tired and figured we would give it a go. We still wish we had moved on.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

good place to stay, friendly front desk staff. room with continental breakfast. clean and we are glad the heater was working. Nice Mexican restaurant across the street with reasonable price and very good food. check in and check-out process was so easy. free Wi-Fi.
I think they just renovate or clean the place. we really did not see the bad side of the room.
Just for one night is ok I think. nothing special around the area.

Room Tip: ask for the room far from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Made a reservation before we arrived because the price was good and it looked nice in pictures. It looked like they tried to cover up it with paint and the room was dirty. The front office smelled like Indian food cooking, which didn't impress me. The room didn't look anything like the pictures. The carpet was dirty and the sheets didn't look clean plus there were hairs all over. New bathroom appliances didn't help any and there wasn't an outlet near the bathroom sink. Old couch that looked dirty, also. Worst motel I've stayed in and it wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Don't spend your money here. It's an older motel that is dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Santa Rosa
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#11 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#1 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 924 Will Rogers Drive, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All ground floor rooms, free wireless internet, free breakfast, fridge and microwave in all rooms, cable tv, HBO and Showtimes. AAA, AARP, Seniors, Government Rates, Pet friendly hotel, Truck and RV parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.