We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy, but a good place to sleep at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Rosa

Super 8 Santa Rosa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Super 8 Santa Rosa
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2075 Historic Route 66, I-40 Exit 275, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
South Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but a good place to sleep at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Clean, well kept, and comfortable, convenient to interstate and right on Route 66. In room coffee and plenty of towels, but disappointed there was no microwave/refrigerator. Very pleasant desk clerk, who accommodated us when we asked for a first floor room (We were SO tired of dragging
our stuff up flights of stairs), but he could not recommend a place to eat, told us to "just pick a place." Small "motel" breakfast, fresh and well attended in clean breakfast area. A good place to sleep. I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    65
    50
    15
    11
See reviews for
69
56
28
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bonner Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel and at this time it is my favorite. The room was great they have great décor in the lobby. It was clean and the staff were wonderful. It was right on Route 66 and easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just a quick over night stay. The room was very clean, there was excellent parking, and it was very quiet. The A.A.R.P. rates were unbeatable. Breakfast was good. The staff recommended making a quick detour to see the "Blue Hole" an artesian well which is a scuba sight. Beautiful blue water was definitely worth a mile detour.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, NM
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Given the price, location and economy brand, we weren't expecting much from our stay here. We were pleasantly surprised. The lobby, halls and room were quite clean. In the evening when we needed some milk for a crabby toddler, the front desk attendant was happy to get us some from what would be put out at breakfast. And the next morning, the breakfast was nicely set up with even hot waffles in addition to the other regular continental breakfast type stuff. My only beef is that the walls seemed quite thin. Oh well.....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our room was very clean, and the bedding and towels were very clean as well. No issues what-so-ever. The staff members were very polite. Breakfast was good--basic, but good--waffles! Our stay was short, but we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Rosa

Address: 2075 Historic Route 66, I-40 Exit 275, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Super 8
Santa Rosa Super Eight
Super Eight Santa Rosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.