We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopping in for the night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Rosa

Super 8 Santa Rosa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Super 8 Santa Rosa
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2075 Historic Route 66, I-40 Exit 275, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stopping in for the night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

- good location for traveling to the west coast
- room were too small / plain; made us feel closterphobic
- room was clean, staff was friendly
- decently priced
- contenential breakfast was too busy.. didn't try it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    79
    62
    23
    12
See reviews for
88
72
33
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

On our way home and just off the highway of I-40 we found a great hotel to stay the night. The gentleman behind the counter was the most friendly and quickly got our room and adivised us with great detail about the hotel and where how the best way to get to our room. Very comfortable room with bed and bath. A must for travelers along this route to grad a quick room for a good price and super service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had to stay overnight traveling from AZ to OK. Our room was small and pretty basic but it was clean and smelled clean. We were both surprised and thankful considering that the nightly rate was around $60. Breakfast was included, cereals, toast, yogurt, waffles, coffee and juice. Overall very happy with our stay and would definitely considering stoping in Santa Rosa again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Staying at this property is always a pleasure. The rooms are clean and there is a huge parking area (with lights) for trucks and RVs at the front of the motel. If you request a room that faces the parking lot, you can keep an eye on your trailer or truck from your room. The rooms don't have microwaves or refrigerators, but the microwave in the breakfast area is available for guest use. Upon checkout, the front desk clerk not only asked if we'd had a comfortable stay, but wanted to know if there was anything in the room that needed attention. If you're looking for a comfortable place to stay in the Santa Rosa area, look no further than the Super 8.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#1 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
#11 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Santa Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Rosa

Address: 2075 Historic Route 66, I-40 Exit 275, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Super Eight
Santa Rosa Super 8
Super Eight Santa Rosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.