We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable stay for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Santa Rosa

Super 8 Santa Rosa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Super 8 Santa Rosa
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2075 Historic Route 66, I-40 Exit 275, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Southeast USA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very affordable stay for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

If you're on a road trip...this is a very affordable place for one night. No more. The facility provides an adequate stopover to sleep after a long day on the road. I found the room clean and functional enough, and it served its purpose. The front desk folks were very helpful and courteous. When I requested a room change upon check in, it was granted in a expeditious and friendly manner.

My big issue is that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I stayed at this place during an extended road trip (almost two dozen hotels/motels), and I think this was the only one that did not provide these amenities. Being a frugal traveler, I try to save money by preparing food in the room. This was not possible without these basic features. I had to visit the red-headed clown's place down the street for an adventure in fast-food dining. Get with it guys...provide these services for your guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    65
    50
    15
    11
See reviews for
69
56
28
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were given a room, and when we went in, it hadn't been cleaned at all since the last visitors. We were given another room of course, but didn't seem very concerned. Also, asked for rooms next to each other. The second ones were, so don't know why he didn't give us those in the first place. The rooms were okay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

$56 a night made this average motel ok. Nothing special nothing bad. Includes continental breakfast.

Slight musty smell like once was a smoking room. Wi-fi limited to one device and 5 hours. Problem only if you have a smart phone and a computer or two persons.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nice, clean facility, friendly check-in, comfortable room with no squawks, reasonable price. Breakfast was basic cereal, waffles, toast. We'd stay here again without hesitation.

A nice family-run restaurant immediately across the street serves good & reasonably priced food.

Santa Rosa is a neat "old Route 66" town with a few attractions of its own. For a bit of exercise after a long drive, directly across the street is the city park with a senic walkway that follows a small stream. If a mile walk is not too far, continue to the street at the far end of the park, turn left for about 300 yards to the "world famous Blue Hole", a large, 80-foot deep fresh-water spring that is popular with SCUBA divers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Room appeared clean, and was comfortable however it had a musty, mousy smell which my own air freshener helped cover up. Breakfast was all right if you like lots of carbs: cereal, toast, waffles. The only protein was hard boiled eggs. Staff pleasant and helpful. Overall, for the price the stay was adequate. Would I stay there again? I'd probably check reviews of other motels before making a decision.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

This motel obviously doesn't enforce its no smoking policy, and the housekeeping manager doesn't care if the rooms reek of cigarettes. Carpets smelled and had stains. Bedspreads were frightening. Front desk hostess apologized and was very nice about changing our room when I explained that we couldn't rest comfortably in the one originally assigned to us. While the 2nd one room was better, it still looked and smelled dirty. That's the general mgr and housekeeping managers' faults; they set the cleanliness standards for the maintenance staff. It's too bad when a potentially nice property like this is allowed to deteriorate to substandard condition like this one has. My recommendation is to spend a few extra bucks and stay at the nearby Best Western or Holiday Inn instead of being disappointed by this Super8.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coweta Ok
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Clean room and comfortable night for overnight stay. Decent breakfast with waffle Iron. Staff was courteous and efficient.

Room Tip: See the famous blue hole while in Santa Rosa. Also look for the route 66 fat man logo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Rosa

Address: 2075 Historic Route 66, I-40 Exit 275, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Super 8
Santa Rosa Super Eight
Super Eight Santa Rosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.