We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2277 Historic Rte 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct And Save 5%!
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    74
    32
    17
    7
See reviews for
113
60
16
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time ever on my way back from Phoenix,AZ. I love it, we got in around 4am,Ashley quickly and swiftly checked us in. She was such a doll,she made my husband and I feel right at home. Our room was beautiful, nice, and fresh. We loved the beds and especially the carpet.Tammy was a very sweet woman upon checkout, these two wonderful lady's are a very valuable asset to your company will definitely be staying here on our way back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I were traveling back from Missouri to Las Cruces, NM. We usually stay in Tucumcari, NM but decided to drive a little further and try Santa Rosa. Nice location off the highway. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aransas Pass, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've stayed at the Santa Rosa La Quinta 4 or 5 times. It's a pet friendly hotel, and it's kept clean and smelling nice. The breakfast is better than most. They serve scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy along with the usual waffles and cereal. Room 228 has a microwave and fridge and the AC kept the room nice and cool. The only problem I have ever had was on my last stay on 6-13-14. The lavatory would not drain. I did report it to Jessie, who said she would report i to maintenancet, but disappointedly, no one ever came to fix the problem while I was there. Otherwise, I would have rated them 5 stars.

Room Tip: If you're assigned room 228, check to make sure the lavatory drains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed in April, 2014. A very nice hotel. Very accommodating. The rooms were very neat and clean. Very nice office staff. Enjoyed our stay. Nice area to walk our beagle. They do run out of food early in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This is an aging hotel that is in need of TLC and a good cleaning.
Breakfast was not well stocked, out of yogurt at 8 a.m., bananas that everyone pasted up because they were not fresh was the only fruit option.
If traveling with children please note the pools shallow end begins at 4 ft. The outdoor hot tub had an amazing view and seating area.
It is an OK option if traveling with a pet, however if possible stay at the La Quinta in Tucumcari instead.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The Santa Rosa, NM La Quinta is the BEST place to stay when traveling with pets. There is a very nice and safe pet rest area and they provide cleanup bags and trash cans if you forgot to bring some with you. The pet area is clean and "encouraging" for pets (i.e., rocks, trees, grass). The rooms are nice as well and while this "ain't luxury", the hotel is clean, comfortable, and well-staffed. GREAT value and good breakfast, too. I stay here every time I drive from the East to my time-share in AZ. I don't know why so many hotels are pet UNfriendly, but La Quinta will always have my business because they ARE pet friendly, especially the Santa Rosa NM La Quinta. This hotel is right near a McD and a few blocks away is a delightful restaurant, the Santa Fe Grill. Easy access to I-40. Plenty of parking, Great view, too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa

Address: 2277 Historic Rte 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa Hotel Santa Rosa
La Quinta Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.