We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom & POPS kind of place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mesa Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Rosa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Mesa Motel
Save
You added La Mesa Motel to your Saves list
2415 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Mom & POPS kind of place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Perfect for a out of towner looking for a nice place to sleep & relax! I think i found the best place to stay in that area! It was clean, the owner is very friendly! Also greatly priced! So happy i found this place v.s. an over priced cracky motel! I will stay here in my travels again! It was also a bonus we could park our tractor trailer there for the night!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
11
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Vintage motel along old Rt. 66.
Small clean room with comfortable bed, and hot shower or bath. The management is very friendly, a family owned motel since 1962.
Plain but comfortable. Price is right, too.
When traveling we need only the basics at night. This motel provided everything to make a pleasant stay.
Doris

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JOSE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great place, even better folks...
A total slice of well maintained Route 66 History!!
In the same family since 1962, owned by folks who love doing what they do!
Everything worked!!!
Great bed!!!
AC COLD!
+

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I found this motel while web surfing. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, I called and asked for a reservation. The nice gentleman on the other end informed me he would hold the room without a credit card. Upon arrival, check-in was prompt and I was escorted to my room. The desk person gave me the grand tour, very refreshing! The room was great especially for the rate. Very clean, wall mounted flat screen, microwave and fridge that you could actually put something in. Bed linens were fresh and crisp, towels softer than some resorts I stayed in. I told the desk person I was very pleased and would be writing a review, so Here It Is!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Two friends and i just returned from two weeks in NM and CO- The VERY affordable rooms and comfortable BEDS at La Mesa was the best we had on the whole trip ( we stayed there after a long travel day at the start and before one at the end!) It really enhanced our energy level to sleep so well ! The rooms are super clean and we three women felt very safe and sound... Right on Rte 66 and only a few miles from Santa Rosa's infamous "Blue Hole!" , do yourself a favor and go see MIKE at La Mesa-!! Thank you Mike!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This cute little vintage motel was a great value for us. The price was very reasonable, the beds were comfy, the rooms were clean and quiet, and the owner was extremely helpful both times we (my two friends and I) stayed there. It's not fancy or luxurious, but you could do a LOT worse with a budget hotel.

Room Tip: (no pool or fitness center)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed here on my way across the country driving by myself. It was just as nice and as clean and charming as all the previous reviews claimed. The owner was pleasant and accommodating. The price was perfect for traveling on a budget. The room I stayed in was small, but cozy, and didn't need to be any larger. I had coffee, a TV, frig and microwave - what more could I ask for at about $43 for a night! I prefer to support small businesses rather than big corporations if I can, and this place is an easy way to accomplish that. The nostalgia of Rt. 66 is a big plus. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
#3 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
BEST WESTERN Santa Rosa Inn
#2 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Santa Rosa
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
Hampton Inn Santa Rosa
#5 of 16 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
Days Inn & Suites Santa Rosa
#9 of 16 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mesa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mesa Motel

Address: 2415 Historic Route 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Number of rooms: 17

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mesa Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.