We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average price…average room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2295 Historic Route 66, Bus. I-40 and Old Rt. 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435 (Formerly Travelodge Santa Rosa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
The Woodlands
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Average price…average room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was looking for a large room with a sofa bed to supplement 2 beds for our family. This hotel provided that for a decent price. One of the beds had hair on it and sheets and towels did have stains. It is recently remodeled…but the remodel leaves some gaps. Bathroom fixtures look old and there are signs of extreme wear in places. The room had many spiders and moths. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. The desk staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Let me apologize for the inconvience of any spiders or other unwanted guests. We will definantly have this problem taken care of as soon as possible. We know that could not have been a pleasent part of your stay

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rio rancho, nm
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While our room wasn't very fancy it was clean and had what we needed: coffee maker in the room, mini-fridge, microwave and comfortable beds with super comfy linens. It was great finding a hotel that accepts dogs without charging an arm and a leg for the convenience. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. There was a limited breakfast but we were not able to partake because of our schedule. Looked like a nice pool but we couldn't take advantage of it because of having our dogs with us. A few things could have made this stay better: a designated area to walk our dogs, replace the missing tile in the bathroom and an A/C unit that could be more consistent. None of these made the stay horrible so staying here again is a possibility if we're back in Santa Rosa again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I also apoligize for any inconvience you may have endured with our AC unit and I assure you we are working on those units along with replacing any tiles you noticed missing. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-5434
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reasonably priced motel with nice comfortable beds. The room was clean and well equipped. The free wifi gave no problem streaming video. They had handy universal USB and AC charging station that was handy on the night stand. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Free continental breakfast is available. I would stay here again

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review.

Your positive feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-3494
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wish all the accommodations on our journeys were as nice as this. Jyoti Bhakta checked us in. She gives the most joyous of welcomes! The rooms have all been newly renovated - so nice to stay in a fresh, clean, welcoming room!

Everything works the way it's supposed to. And as I said, the welcome is wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

April checked us in she was very friendly! Told us where we could get good food! She was very helpful! The rugs in the rooms had been just cleaned and our room's carpet was still damp, she switched us quickly! Beds were comfortable and breakfast was good!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-3494
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arapaho
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Nice place to stay, wonderful lady checked us in and gave a great recommendation where to have dinner. The rooms were clean and quiet. Had a continental breakfast to get us on the road. Nice place to spend a night.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us in giving the best experience possible to our guests.

we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-3494
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We were driving from Las Vegas To Texas and wanted to see how far we could get. At 11 pm I could drive no more. Pulled up on my Choice Hotels app and looked for the best price since we were only going to stay a few hours. Turned out to be one of the nicest and most inexpensive places we had stayed at. Large, clean room with a very well maintained grounds.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-3494
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2295 Historic Route 66, Bus. I-40 and Old Rt. 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435 (Formerly Travelodge Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge in Santa Rosa, New Mexico near the Blue HoleConveniently located off Interstate 40 along Old Historic Route 66, the Econo Lodge(R) in Santa Rosa, NM offers easy access to Blue Hole and the Route 66 Auto Museum.This pet-friendly Santa Rosa hotel is also convenient to outdoor activities at Santa Rosa Lake State Park, as well as the Puerto De Luna community.Enjoy amenities like:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree airport transportationGuest laundryAll guest rooms offer a 32-inch television, desk, microwave, refrigerator and in-room coffee maker. Some rooms offer a sofa sleeper and family room.The Econo Lodge is your easy stop on the road for great hotel rates in Santa Rosa, New Mexico. Book now for an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Travelodge
Santa Rosa Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Santa Rosa
Travelodge Santa Rosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.