We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2295 Historic Route 66, Bus. I-40 and Old Rt. 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435 (Formerly Travelodge Santa Rosa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reasonably priced motel with nice comfortable beds. The room was clean and well equipped. The free wifi gave no problem streaming video. They had handy universal USB and AC charging station that was handy on the night stand. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Free continental breakfast is available. I would stay here again

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wish all the accommodations on our journeys were as nice as this. Jyoti Bhakta checked us in. She gives the most joyous of welcomes! The rooms have all been newly renovated - so nice to stay in a fresh, clean, welcoming room!

Everything works the way it's supposed to. And as I said, the welcome is wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

April checked us in she was very friendly! Told us where we could get good food! She was very helpful! The rugs in the rooms had been just cleaned and our room's carpet was still damp, she switched us quickly! Beds were comfortable and breakfast was good!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-3494
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arapaho
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay, wonderful lady checked us in and gave a great recommendation where to have dinner. The rooms were clean and quiet. Had a continental breakfast to get us on the road. Nice place to spend a night.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us in giving the best experience possible to our guests.

we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-3494
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were driving from Las Vegas To Texas and wanted to see how far we could get. At 11 pm I could drive no more. Pulled up on my Choice Hotels app and looked for the best price since we were only going to stay a few hours. Turned out to be one of the nicest and most inexpensive places we had stayed at. Large, clean room with a very well maintained grounds.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-3494
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Great hotel to stay at. Clean rooms and room service does a good job. Lots of parking if you stay on the west wing along with big truck parking out front. Route 66 resturant is just a hop skip away if your looking for a nice place to either sit down or carry out.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us. We are so glad we could accommodate you and know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-3494
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I had a problem with another hotel. (Information had been discussed early the morning before our arrival.) The front desk released my disabled room to another guest. This hotel had no elevator and the only remaining rooms were on the second floor. My daughter is in a wheelchair and unable to stand on her own. Impossible! My grandchildren were traveling with me; their rooms were 3 doors down. I searched for an available room at any other hotel. I found an Econolodge; I have never stayed at an Econolodge. What a surprise! Ray Griego greeted me at the desk; he solved my problems: two downstairs rooms next to one another. He brought menus for local restaurants to my door. He checked to make sure we were settled and comfortable. This hotel is spotless. The rooms are newly appointed, large and bright. The rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot, just like the more expensive Choice Hotels. Thank you Ray, you turned a very bad situation into a very pleasant one. You are customer service personified.
Reason for Trip:travel across country to visit family
Travel Companions:Family

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, especially Ray, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.



Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-3494
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2295 Historic Route 66, Bus. I-40 and Old Rt. 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435 (Formerly Travelodge Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge in Santa Rosa, New Mexico near the Blue HoleConveniently located off Interstate 40 along Old Historic Route 66, the Econo Lodge(R) in Santa Rosa, NM offers easy access to Blue Hole and the Route 66 Auto Museum.This pet-friendly Santa Rosa hotel is also convenient to outdoor activities at Santa Rosa Lake State Park, as well as the Puerto De Luna community.Enjoy amenities like:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree airport transportationGuest laundryAll guest rooms offer a 32-inch television, desk, microwave, refrigerator and in-room coffee maker. Some rooms offer a sofa sleeper and family room.The Econo Lodge is your easy stop on the road for great hotel rates in Santa Rosa, New Mexico. Book now for an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Travelodge
Santa Rosa Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Santa Rosa
Travelodge Santa Rosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.