We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2295 Historic Route 66, Bus. I-40 and Old Rt. 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435 (Formerly Travelodge Santa Rosa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
2 reviews
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel to stay at. Clean rooms and room service does a good job. Lots of parking if you stay on the west wing along with big truck parking out front. Route 66 resturant is just a hop skip away if your looking for a nice place to either sit down or carry out.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us. We are so glad we could accommodate you and know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-3494
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a problem with another hotel. (Information had been discussed early the morning before our arrival.) The front desk released my disabled room to another guest. This hotel had no elevator and the only remaining rooms were on the second floor. My daughter is in a wheelchair and unable to stand on her own. Impossible! My grandchildren were traveling with me; their rooms were 3 doors down. I searched for an available room at any other hotel. I found an Econolodge; I have never stayed at an Econolodge. What a surprise! Ray Griego greeted me at the desk; he solved my problems: two downstairs rooms next to one another. He brought menus for local restaurants to my door. He checked to make sure we were settled and comfortable. This hotel is spotless. The rooms are newly appointed, large and bright. The rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot, just like the more expensive Choice Hotels. Thank you Ray, you turned a very bad situation into a very pleasant one. You are customer service personified.
Reason for Trip:travel across country to visit family
Travel Companions:Family

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, especially Ray, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.



Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
575-472-3494
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped on the way from Ohio to Tucson. The hotel was one of the most affordable in the town. It was clean, offered a continental breakfast and the beds were very comfortable. All in all, a good place to stop when traveling thru and seeking good value!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your night with us. We look forward to any future stay you may have with us here.

Sincerely,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traver, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed the night here, way better then a few of the other motels ive stayed in while traveling through santa rosa.
Girl working the front desk on monday morning was very nice, carried on a conversation w us while we were in the office.
Thank you for that!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I have shared your kind words with our Front desk staff and they join me in thanking you for your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Martina Serrano
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
txyz
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight on the way to Pagosa Springs. Located just off the interstate up on a hill overlooking Santa Rosa. Very simple but neat looking inn from the street, the rooms were very clean and well kept. Everything worked and the place seemed well maintained overall. The price was great and we enjoyed a quiet restful night. I would recommend this Motel for a low cost but comfortable place to spend the night in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel! I am incredibly pleased to see that you had an excellent experience with us here at the Econo Lodge of Santa Rosa.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We were impressed with the room as it had been newly renovated. It looked great and I loved the cozy feel. I liked that the door opened to the parking lot so I could keep an eye on my car. There were three things I didn't like. #1 is that the shower head came up to my nose (I'm 5'10"). #2 is that the ice machine is behind the hotel in a separate building. #3 is that the wifi was very slow and cut out frequently.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenMgr207, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for letting me know about the shower and Wifi. I will inform the maintenance department regarding this. We hope that this will not stop you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed there last night. It has become an Econolodge. Our room was plain but newly painted and definitely clean! There was no coffee pot in the room but they had a Continental breakfast. Definitely a good stop while traveling.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
HI there, Thank you for the recent review we appreciate you pointing out our efforts !We strive to make the customer happy every time. I will share this with my team so they know their efforts are appreciated! Thank you very much and have a great day !



General Mgr
Arthur A Lucero
"Aspire to inspire before you expire "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2295 Historic Route 66, Bus. I-40 and Old Rt. 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435 (Formerly Travelodge Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge in Santa Rosa, New Mexico near the Blue HoleConveniently located off Interstate 40 along Old Historic Route 66, the Econo Lodge(R) in Santa Rosa, NM offers easy access to Blue Hole and the Route 66 Auto Museum.This pet-friendly Santa Rosa hotel is also convenient to outdoor activities at Santa Rosa Lake State Park, as well as the Puerto De Luna community.Enjoy amenities like:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree airport transportationGuest laundryAll guest rooms offer a 32-inch television, desk, microwave, refrigerator and in-room coffee maker. Some rooms offer a sofa sleeper and family room.The Econo Lodge is your easy stop on the road for great hotel rates in Santa Rosa, New Mexico. Book now for an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Travelodge
Santa Rosa Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Santa Rosa
Travelodge Santa Rosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.