We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Santa Rosa

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Santa Rosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2295 Historic Route 66, Bus. I-40 and Old Rt. 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Santa Rosa
Coppell
1 review
“Poor Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The room was dirty and the sheets weren't even cleaned. Pillow case was soiled too. Pictures on website don't come close the the experience we had. The room was quite dirty and I won't recommend this hotel to anyone. If you stay here look at the room before you pay for it. The breakfast was very poor quality and offered very little.

Room Tip: Look at it first before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeSRNM, General Manager at Travelodge Santa Rosa, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for this review. Can you please double check that this is the hotel that you stayed at? We have been closed since July 18th due to a hail storm. We are in the process of rebuilding and renovations and plan to be open in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    9
    10
    8
See reviews for
20
19
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elk Horn, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We just absolutely love the conveinience and cleanliness of this hotel. The staff was extrememly nice as well. We are going to make this one of our number one stops when travelling coast to coast. We only stayed one night but the room was very clean and access to the hotel from the interstate was very convienient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I had 2 rooms while attending a huge (300) family reunion.
It was very hot that weekend but the air conditioning worked great.
Also it was very quiet and we had restful sleep. Nice and clean and comfy.
I would highly recommend to anyone traveling through Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Comfortable, clean & quiet with nice hosts. Good selection for breakfast. Close to good restaurants, forget eating at McDonalds in this quaint little crossroads town. Grocery store just up the street for the wine, beer etc. We ate in a cute Mexican restaurant up the street a five minute walk with the best grub. The waiter could take the food and beer order but he could not bring it to the table, someone else had to do that. Strange liquor law.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Santa Rosa

Address: 2295 Historic Route 66, Bus. I-40 and Old Rt. 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Santa Rosa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Travelodge
Santa Rosa Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Santa Rosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.