We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty grounds. Clean room. Noisy air conditioner.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Pine Springs Drive, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346 (Formerly Ramada Limited Ruidoso)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Clinton, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Pretty grounds. Clean room. Noisy air conditioner.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The location was convenient and very pretty on the outside. Rooms were spacious and clean. There was a mini fridge in the room. Beds were comfortable. My only complaint is that the air conditioner kept making an awful clanking noise (room 239), which made it hard to stay asleep. We didn't complain about the noisy AC so don't know how the hotel staff would've handled it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    46
    18
    12
    10
See reviews for
75
51
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Touted as Ruidoso's newest hotel, it's located directly across the highway from Ruidoso Downs Racetrack and Billy the Kid Casino. We reserved through Priceline for $54 a night. Originally assigned a room with 2 queens, we asked at check in if we could switch to a king bed. She cheerfully agreed.

Aside from a few stray hairs on the floor in the bathroom, the room was very clean. The grounds are beautifully manicured. I highly recommend taking advantage of the many outdoor seating areas, which we did, including the covered patio just off the breakfast room. Although we never fired it up, there is a gas fire pit with skewers if you'd like to roast marshmallows or hotdogs. We also saw other guests grilling.

The bed was firm and comfortable. We don't like the baby pillows most hotels have begun using. This one had 2 normal sized pillows and 2 baby pillows. And they did have a light comforter also.

Highly recommend this one!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for weeks and always enjoyed my time there. The rooms are spacious - both King and Dbl Queens, plenty of room to accomodate families. The courtyard and grounds are immaculate and fit its name and scenery, with wood bridge walkways, picnic benches for picnics, rock stream paths, and a lovely gazebo with fire pit. Families enjoyed the hottub and heated pool I witnessed a wedding in the courtyard and recommended the hotel for my daughter.

The breakfasts are more than deluxe continental with coffee/creamer choices too many to list, several juices, hot foods such as sausage/egg/gravy with your choice of breads, muffins, waffles, cereal or yogurt. Comfy beds, relaxing chairs, large work desks, micro/fridge, coffee maker, blow dryer and full size ironing board are all appreciated amenities provided.

The staff from management to maintenance to housekeeping/laundry staff are ALL friendly and courteous going out of their way to give you the ultimate attention and service--not just doing their jobs.

The hotel accomodates both families and the business traveler with ease. I have recently stayed at other motels and hotels in Ruidoso... the Motel 6 and much pricier Hotel Ruidoso and none matched the homey comfort, cleanliness, attentiveness and quality in value as the Best Western Pine Springs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso Downs, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I attempted working with this hotel and it's affiliate hotel...Best Western Plus, Ruidoso, NM located on US Hwy 70 West last year, the service, staff and management were terrible, a far cry from today's operation. Myself and crew of four ad consultants love the service, amendities and courtesy shown us doing our nearly two-month stay. It's a joy when one can operate in an environment that mirrors the "likeness of home", one we each would recommend to others as often as necessary! A Great Big Salute to Mr. David Glass, GM, Mrs. Linda Mason, Manager and their staff for a superb job always!

Room Tip: Choose the Mini-Suite and end rooms facing the court side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel is located at a higher level of the road; you have to drive up a small hill. It is covered by trees and you can't see the buildings from the road. From start these traits set it apart from other hotels available by the highway. The buildings and landscape are very nice and well kept, there are picnic tables, BBQ grills, and decoration details to enjoy the area. We didn't use the pool or hot tub. They accept pets and charge a small fee, dog biscuits at reception desk and plenty of space to walk around. Included continental breakfast in am; make sure to go early to enjoy eggs and sausage before they run out. Waffles are yummy, and there are several coffee and flavored creamer options. The rooms are very clean, spacious with everything u need. We stayed at a king bed room. It had a comfy bed, table with a chair, a small sofa, mini fridge, microwave, coder maker, blow dryer, ironing board and iron, basic cable. Free wifi, worked awesome. Staff persons were courteous. Right across from a casino and close to town and stores. Will definitely return when back to Ruidoso.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is under new manegement and i think he is doing a great job turning this place around, the location is great during the summer you can almost watch the horse races from your room, everyone i talked to at the front desk was a great help. and the room was very clean i was very pleased all this with a very good price. I will tell everyone i know to stay at this hotel every time they visit Ruidoso

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn

Address: 111 Pine Springs Drive, Ruidoso Downs, NM 88346 (Formerly Ramada Limited Ruidoso)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso Downs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ruidoso Downs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pine Springs Hotel Ruidoso Downs
Best Western Ruidoso Downs
Ruidoso Downs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pine Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.